Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,206 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wifi doesn't really work well. Signage are not sufficient to direct people. (For the tram to getway)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
An unacceptably long time to collect baggage. Never encountered this kind of delay in any other airport not even much bigger ones. Missed two buses in the meantime. Upon departure the self service system is absolutely chaotic. Even worse, no receipt of the deposited bag is give by the system. What would one do in case the luggage is lost? How can one substantiate an insurance claim? Security clearance was on the other side very professional and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
After remote parking it required a long transit through the airport construction site to the terminal. We entered the border control area which resembles a shed still under construction. Four of the nine Border Control positions were manned. The automatic passport readers were still being installed and were not available. Border Control were very efficient and the waiting time was not excessive. This Border Control area is not welcoming and I wonder what impression visitors to Edinburgh must have when they see this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security checking is chaotic and far slower than virtually any other airport I've traveled through. The facilities airside - bars, restaurants and shops - are too small for the number of passengers passing through.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The security was disorganized, my carry on went through and they didn't let me through with it so I had no idea where it was.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The signage both getting into the proper area of the airport AND then trying to find your gate is quite poor. We were returning a rental car - and the signs directed us through departures, I guess, making us pay a pound to get out when all we did was drive in there. Not a good plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Poor experience at check in where I used automated check in only to find that bag drop was then not working - flight was also delayed and then stood waiting to board aircraft
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Just horrible going through Security and being barked at and treated like cattle - and I was cold and thought i'd taken off my jacket etc, but no, I had to even take off my light woollen cardigan. I know Sec urity's necessary but ...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My flybe flight from Endinburgh to Birmingham was delayed 40 mins because there were two passengers on the flight that had arrived that needed wheelchairs, no staff were available or prepared for them, they sat on the plane all this time waiting for help. They only needed assistance down the steps into a wheelchair, sure this health and safety gone crazy, some could and should have helped them down the very few steps on that little plane and into the wheelchairs. This is not first time In have been delayed in such a manor.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
wifi options very poor all about data capture - required wifi to get a uber and the palava having to get wifi first was terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tram too expensive for couple of stops from the new railway station ie same price as from city centre. No comfortable seats for people arriving on midnight flights and having to wait until early morning for bus to Aberdeen ie bad connections to rest of Scotland and then the wait is not supported by comfortable waiting seats.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Baggage handling failed. Staff did their best, but still our bags did not arrive until the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
No visible lines to guide. No one out to direct. Had no idea where to go to check-in
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Your out baggage lines are deplorable. Other airports check in the bags right at the counter. It was an hour standing in that very long and slow line. Please get more efficient like a modern airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security was fast and efficient, HOWEVER these self-check in/self-bag tag machines have got to go. absolute chaos, people everywhere not knowing what they are doing. seems more time-consuming than doing it the 'old fashioned' way. ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Out of every airport I use, Edinburgh has the longest and slowest security queues
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The luggage belt service is too slow. Our flight passengers waited over 30 min to get our luggage.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I thought it was odd and probably not safe that no one ever once checked my passport to see if it matched my boarding pass!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
drop off facility was out of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very rude man in security, case pulled over, very abruptly said tablet should be flat in tray when I asked where it informed passenger of this stated notices all around but should have check online. He then took my case away without explanation and I was left standing. After several minutes he shouted from a distance to go round other side an stuck up "V's" which I took to mean 2 trays. Communication s the key to good customer service, obviously this man lacked these skills
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.76 based on 1,206 reviews