Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.80 Rating 1,182 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 448 8833

Location:

Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My son came to pick us up and had to pay £14 to park his car for less than 10 minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I checked my luggage in on 13th June before departing for two weeks in Rome, Italy and my bag went missing. I have tried to get this resolved and not one company, the airline, the airport or Menzies Group have responded to my requests for information and more importantly the return of my baggage.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Flight was delayed at 20:15 by 5 hours, therefore had to stay in the airport through the night. At no point was any assistance or information offered by airport staff. We were unaware that we could get vouchers for something to eat and drink so had a very expensive and uncomfortable night. I believe that you could improve your services by having staff on hand for delayed flights to inform passenger of their rights and announcing where to find them over the tanoy system. Or even put up the recommended passenger rights posters in key areas.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am a frequent traveller and feel that Edinburgh is one of the poorest looking airports that I have been in. It has not kept up with the times. The staff are friendly and helpful but the airport requires investment-big time. My husband and I arrived back from New York yesterday (an all night flight) and our whole planeload of people were held in a corridor until another load of people got on to their flight . It was bizarre. People were tired and sleepy and could not believe that they were being held up because the airport had not the basic facilities. The staff were great, apologised and did their best but this is not a good look for a capital city airport..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
On June 14th, my husband and I were due to travel to Venice on flight no.EZY3386. Departure was scheduled for 14.25. We were informed of a delay due to technical problems with the aircraft, after a further notice of a delay and a voucher for £3, we were eventually called to a gate. After being taken to the aircraft by bus, we were left standing, with no information whatsoever from any of the airport staff. We were then taken back to the airport, again with no information given from any of the ground staff. Eventually, after some of the passengers demanded an explanation, two of the staff mentioned there was a problem with paperwork. I do feel we could have been kept informed of the reasons why we were hearded around with no communication at all. This has been a very disappointing start to a long awaited holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was small enough to manage relatively easily. But there could be better signs directing people to the buses and tram leading to city center. I found the doors to the bus stops more or less by accident after we had already passed by them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very nice airport
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy and quick in every area.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Queues at the security have improved but passport control, if there is more than one flight going through, is still slow. To offer a fast track for money is just 'money grabbing' and not a solution. There seems to be constant work going on at the Airport with little sign of any improvement in the amenities. Is there a 'grand plan' because it is not apparent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lots of shops
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lepo urejeno za potnike
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I arrived early and was able to comfortably wait and shop before the security check. Many airports do no offer your services. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The layout of the airport for arrivals and departures was messy and confusing, no where to sit before check in unless you want a coffee
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It is a very handy airport for people living in the capital. An increasing number of airlines use it. Of course, this means it struggles at peak times and even the road system appears to be inadequate for the sheer number of vehicles nowadays
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We had problems with a specific airline, our flight was cancelled, to get it resolved we had to go back to the desks at check in, and then go through security again. It was a very stressful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nice staff, helpful, friendly. Good facilities. WIFI. Easy access from Edinburgh.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello The airport is very nice, bright and easy to travel. The only point I did not like is the Gate 1 - 1E - 1F - 1K embarkation area, the area is very small, and the boarding passes are not well-defined, so the area was chaotic and unclear. People were a little scared, not knowing well what the right line was. Greetings Susanna Lanzoni
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Poorly designed and organised security with staff shouting at you not helping. Miles to walk to the gulag which is gate 20
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very nice dining options, more extensive than expected given the size of the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good location, next to the city.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.80 based on 1,182 reviews