Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
420 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10AM - 12PM
19 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
104 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
18 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
39 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
17 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
18 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
61 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM
10AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"There was just short waiting time at the security gate, everythign else was also good"
Posted 2 years ago
Are you Edinburgh Airport? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Well organized security control, friendly staff and great facilities."
Posted 2 years ago
"Good shops and restaurants efficient security and clean toilets"
Posted 2 years ago
"The amount of shops and the free wifi"
Posted 2 years ago
"First visit to the Edinburgh airport, staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy to meet family members. Easy access to city transport from the airport. Can't wait to visit again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Valet parking at the airport was a perfect experience"
Posted 2 years ago
"I would not say it made me happy..."
Posted 2 years ago
"convenience, speed through security"
Posted 2 years ago
"The Edinburgh Airport was a wonderful experience. It was the perfect ending to a perfect vacation in Scotland. The airport was easy to navigate. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Lastly, the airport was bright and clean. I can't wait to visit again!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"- sauber, ruhig, gediegene Atmosphäre - schnelle Abwicklung - kurze Wege zum öffentlichen Nahverkehr - Mietwagen direkt"
Posted 2 years ago
"Muito pratico e facil. Funcionários e Transportes atenciosos e eficientes. Edinburgh esta de parabens. Pretendo voltar em na Escocia e Edinburgh!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Nice staff & Very clean"
Posted 2 years ago
"Lots and comfortable seating, great selection of catering outlets. Could do with a few more power points available, especially if you are spending a longer period of time with delayed flights etc. Free Wi-Fi is great for the two hours."
Posted 2 years ago
"The men's toilets in the international arrivals were embarrassing to say the least. They looked as if they have been built in some kind of temporary hut? Freezing cold and stinking of urine. Are they actually regularly cleaned? If so, then someone needs to take a serious look at the Cleaning staff performance or the plumbing, as something is definitely not working properly. The car parking facilities are inadequate. Surely another multi storey car park is required. The cost for parking for 1-2 hours is an absolute rip off. The layout of the international check in area is a joke. Hardly any space for queuing and people trying to proceed with their luggage and trolleys to different parts of the airport. The immigration part of the international departures was the worst I've ever seen at any international airport I've been to. Very cramped with the staff shouting at the top of their voices telling customers what to do. One of your staff should try queuing and passing through this area as a customer, as I think u would be quite surprised with the operation. My wife accidentally forgot to lift her tray off the conveyor belt after her hand luggage had been scanned, and was told very aggressively by a male member of staff to get her tray off the conveyor belt. I approached the gentleman and told him to calm down. His aggressive response was "what did you say to me, do you have a problem"? I just walked away and wouldn't rise to his confrontational attitude. Overall a very disappointing experience. The next time I visit Edinburgh, I will fly with Emirates and will arrive at Glasgow airport."
Posted 2 years ago
"Well organised, easy access through security and customs, clear instruction, clean and well set out."
Posted 2 years ago
"Everything went smoothly, I found something to take home in the shops and the flight was in time."
Posted 2 years ago
"Clean, well organized airport. We were in and out in a couple of days and found it very convenient."
Posted 2 years ago
"There doesn't seem to be a flow to the airport you have go to one side to do one thing then to another then upstairs to departure lounge. When we arrived back into Edinburgh was a complete shambles the plane parked quite far away from the arrivals we had to then all squash into buses after being cramped on a flight furthermore we then got to UK border and the queue was literally out the doors. Took us at least 30 minutes to scan our passports through even then people didn't know where they were going which queue to go into staff quite happily stood and watched. Thus I believe held up the rest of passengers. The scanner machines took longer than expected also. Overall for the capital city airport would expect it to be more organised and flowing than it was."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great ariport with a good and fast service."
Posted 2 years ago
"Wotherspoon's"
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access