Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.80 Rating 1,182 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 448 8833

Location:

Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Free drinking water to fill up empty bottles, free bags for cosmetics, free WiFi, a lot of shops
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast security check and comfortable WC.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No issues through security or with boarding , very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
security check could be better organised - trays building up next to additional hand luggage check point - queue building up and stopping flow of customers collecting trays
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We unfortunately had a 6 hour delay and my husband had packed his medication in our suitcase! A big thank you to all staff involved in reuniting him with our suitcase to retrieve his tablets last Wednesday. Medication will be in our hand luggage in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
flying out to Manchester on tues 20th june 2017 and was at the airport between 5-5:30pm had an issue re liquids in two bags. The duty manager kindly help me re pack the bag and helped me sort the issue out. very kind as she was extremely busy. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There was just short waiting time at the security gate, everythign else was also good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Well organized security control, friendly staff and great facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good shops and restaurants efficient security and clean toilets
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The amount of shops and the free wifi
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First visit to the Edinburgh airport, staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy to meet family members. Easy access to city transport from the airport. Can't wait to visit again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Valet parking at the airport was a perfect experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I would not say it made me happy...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
convenience, speed through security
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Edinburgh Airport was a wonderful experience. It was the perfect ending to a perfect vacation in Scotland. The airport was easy to navigate. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Lastly, the airport was bright and clean. I can't wait to visit again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
- sauber, ruhig, gediegene Atmosphäre - schnelle Abwicklung - kurze Wege zum öffentlichen Nahverkehr - Mietwagen direkt
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Muito pratico e facil. Funcionários e Transportes atenciosos e eficientes. Edinburgh esta de parabens. Pretendo voltar em na Escocia e Edinburgh!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nice staff & Very clean
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lots and comfortable seating, great selection of catering outlets. Could do with a few more power points available, especially if you are spending a longer period of time with delayed flights etc. Free Wi-Fi is great for the two hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The men's toilets in the international arrivals were embarrassing to say the least. They looked as if they have been built in some kind of temporary hut? Freezing cold and stinking of urine. Are they actually regularly cleaned? If so, then someone needs to take a serious look at the Cleaning staff performance or the plumbing, as something is definitely not working properly. The car parking facilities are inadequate. Surely another multi storey car park is required. The cost for parking for 1-2 hours is an absolute rip off. The layout of the international check in area is a joke. Hardly any space for queuing and people trying to proceed with their luggage and trolleys to different parts of the airport. The immigration part of the international departures was the worst I've ever seen at any international airport I've been to. Very cramped with the staff shouting at the top of their voices telling customers what to do. One of your staff should try queuing and passing through this area as a customer, as I think u would be quite surprised with the operation. My wife accidentally forgot to lift her tray off the conveyor belt after her hand luggage had been scanned, and was told very aggressively by a male member of staff to get her tray off the conveyor belt. I approached the gentleman and told him to calm down. His aggressive response was "what did you say to me, do you have a problem"? I just walked away and wouldn't rise to his confrontational attitude. Overall a very disappointing experience. The next time I visit Edinburgh, I will fly with Emirates and will arrive at Glasgow airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.80 based on 1,182 reviews