Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,195 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
our flight to heathrow was delayed by one hour making our further connection impossible but this information was given only in the desplays after baggage dropoff and police controls. we had to return to checkin desks to have the flight changed, recover the baggage and pass through police controls again with loss of time and lot of trouble. had we known this delay before arriving at the gate hall we could have spared all this
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good amount of shops and places to eat. A couple of downfalls were not enough seating in the shopping area, not enough free charging stations (plugs or USB connections) and water refill stations (to cut down on buying plastic bottles)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It's organised but car hire offices too far from arrivals and I do not like the fact thst one has to make his own chevk in and issueing if luggage labels etc
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I use Edinburgh on a regular basis, I find the airport reliable and efficient with friendly and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
quickly through fast track passport control although, annoyingly, the general queue for once was very small and we gained nothing for our tenner!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Check in was easy with easyJet. Quick and efficient, staff helpful. Loathe having to walk through the duty full shops once through security. Loathe the irrelevant retail outlets that make one feel that airctravel is only suppised to be for the wealthy. Had a food experience in the Gathering restaurant. Friendly and efficient staff. Invited to put our cabin bag in hold free of charge, yet another passenger was later told his bag would cost him £45 by an over officious blonde female at the gate. All in all I just get the impression the airport is so far up itself it no longer really caters for real people. The drive up market is ludicrous when the business expansion is coming from low fare air carriers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Everything was good we had no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The facilities
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficient bag drop then speedy move through security,fastest time going through in recent visits .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was the best security process we have been through and we have experienced many airports around the world. It was extremely effective and efficient while being quick and humane. Very well laid out. The people were respectful. No long lineups. The physical environment was bright and airy with lots of space. Best airport experience ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Arrival via 'international' entrance - a poor welcome for visitors. Arrival time about 9.30pm (21st June). No trolleys in baggage return. Took about 30 minutes for luggage to arrive. Facilities just outside customs clearly closing up for the night. All-in-all - a very poor show. Must do better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Free drinking water to fill up empty bottles, free bags for cosmetics, free WiFi, a lot of shops
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast security check and comfortable WC.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No issues through security or with boarding , very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
security check could be better organised - trays building up next to additional hand luggage check point - queue building up and stopping flow of customers collecting trays
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We unfortunately had a 6 hour delay and my husband had packed his medication in our suitcase! A big thank you to all staff involved in reuniting him with our suitcase to retrieve his tablets last Wednesday. Medication will be in our hand luggage in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
flying out to Manchester on tues 20th june 2017 and was at the airport between 5-5:30pm had an issue re liquids in two bags. The duty manager kindly help me re pack the bag and helped me sort the issue out. very kind as she was extremely busy. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There was just short waiting time at the security gate, everythign else was also good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Well organized security control, friendly staff and great facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good shops and restaurants efficient security and clean toilets
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.78 based on 1,195 reviews