Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,213 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Long queues everywhere
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Issues with check in machines Huge queues at security
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security is a farce. Travel through every week and you are going backwards with security. Access roads need sorted - sitting in a traffic jam at 5.30am is ridiculous!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
What's with the parking system, cars are parking on the approach roads, Parking fees that seem to ratchet up pretty fast. Hire Car drop off and pick-up within the dedicated pick-up area. passengers looking for taxis wandering all over the drop off area, lost and confused. Cars staying in the drop off bays, such that passengers are alight on the centre of the road. PS I'm a taxi driver from St Andrews doing regular drop off and pick-ups..... big piss off is your police moving taxi drivers away from the only flight information board at the coach park. would be nice if app said "baggage at Carcelle" which is my trigger to go to the pick-up area - that gets me in and out quicker so cheaper for me and more cars through for you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Easy check in
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Transferring from EasyJet to Logan was not at all easy, the bag drop was not intuitive and most staff at desks etc. were disinclined to offer much help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
On Sunday, 14th May, we boarded our EasyJet flight to Amsterdam and sat on the plane for over an hour. We then had to vacate the plane and leave the airport, come back in again and go through security for a 2nd time as there had been a security breach at the airport. This resulted in an almost 3 hour delay to our journey. We should have arrived in Amsterdam at 10.15 but it was 2am by the time we arrived. At that time public transport was scare and my friend and I paid 140 euros between us for taxis home. I understand that security must be taken very seriously especially in these times and am always willing to cooperate and am happy to see that protocols are being observed for our safety. I'm just not sure exactly what went wrong and would appreciate an explanation just for my understanding of why this happened. Best regards, Anne McGuigan
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The immigration officer was rude. People were not nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security hall a frustrating, uncomfortable tediuos procedure as is frequently the case at Edinburgh. Poorly designed and laid out. The floored number system at the items for x-ray trays means you often get to share the bad day the person in front of you is having. The distance between you and your valuables is easily the further of any airport. The staff are almost always under intense pressure and struggling to cope with the volume of passengers present. Don't know what the answer is to be fair but may require complete overhaul and redesign of the hall itself
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Was super tired after an 8+ hour flight travelling with a toddler.There were stairs to get to immigration this was difficult as I had a hand luggage as well. It was quite hard trying to control both my kid and negotiate the flight of stairs with the luggage
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The signposts for check in were not clear. Checking through the hand luggage was nothing short of chaos. Too many people trying to get access at the same time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security hall was very very busy and not a particularly pleasant experience on outward journey. Passport control similar on return. Bus from plane (easyJet) to terminal was absolutely packed, no ventilation, very slow and stationary at times, limited seating. Probably 15 minutes journey plus. Feeling faint by end, now have chest virus - possibly due to unventilated and tightly packed bus.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dropped off by taxi and found it confusing to make our way to terminal. I fly through various airports about 8 times per year and don't normally have this problem. Ended up having to walk on a roadway. Screens indicating check-in desks are small and not immediately obvious. On our return we had to wait 40 minutes for our baggage to appear on the belt. No one provided an explanation/update or apology. By contrast, immigration/passport facility was very efficient. I'm Scottish but I felt anyone visiting this country would find the arrival facilities dingy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
A complete disorganised free-for-all at the security gates. People were stressed, angry and anxious at the time it was taking to pass through. It was not the security gates themselves or the staff at the gates. It was the fact that there was no apparent coordination, funnelling or effective guidance to people trying to get to a security gate or conveyor. I am a frequent international traveller(monthly). I have passed through many second and third world countries never have I come across this level of disorganisation. This is my second or third time through Edinburgh and it has been the same experience each time. Now I remember why I travel through Glasgow when coming to and going from Scotland.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Had to wait for about 40 mins on the apron as we had to wait for another plane to be towed awY from the parking space. Followed by a further wait of almost an hour waiting to get through passport control. Not good
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security was a complete shambles and staff that shouted at me. Boarding passes were misplaced. The worst transit through an airport for sometime.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Travel was with Ryanair when dropping the cases at the 'Drop Off it was not clear that machines had to be used to issue case tags. When the 2nd machine finally delivered the tag we were told it wasn't on properly and had to line up to get a person to issue and put it on other people had difficulties with these machines either failing to work or screwing up the tags it was all very frustrating. Go back to person manned desks it is easier and they can sort out issues person by person.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.8 based on 1,213 reviews