Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,195 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
my time spent at the airport was good ,staff very helpful, but prices are a bit steep even for the airport !!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wifi doesn't really work well. Signage are not sufficient to direct people. (For the tram to getway)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
An unacceptably long time to collect baggage. Never encountered this kind of delay in any other airport not even much bigger ones. Missed two buses in the meantime. Upon departure the self service system is absolutely chaotic. Even worse, no receipt of the deposited bag is give by the system. What would one do in case the luggage is lost? How can one substantiate an insurance claim? Security clearance was on the other side very professional and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No real problems with the airport however, my husband usually gets searched because he has two artificial knees. This doesn't usually bother him but this time the man that was searching him kept asking questions which my husband could not understand because I he man spoke fast and did not annunciate well. Made for more of a delay than necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy tram service into the city , good airport circulation and facilities
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We arrived on time at 11.45pm after an uneventful flight from Athens having made up time en route. On arrival the plane taxied to the furthest possible point by the perimeter fence, the captain apologised profusely but his frustration was clear. We were herded onto two buses, the last people, an elderly couple having to be literally squeezed in by the official. We then drove for over 7 minutes and queued behind 4 other buses by empty plane parking with air bridges to enter a packed passport control where officials struggled with the numbers and the passport scanners kept failing. There was a 25 minute wait at the taxi rank, where at least a lady from City cabs was explaining and asking people to share taxis if they could (25 min wait also for Airbus). I have been in many third world countries that put this shambolic airport to shame. I doubt this will make any difference as passenger care is clearly not a priority to the airport authority as I had a remarkably similar experience on a late flight from Munich 3 weeks ago. Nobody is in charge, nobody is accountable, there didn't appear to be a duty manager or anyone else to explain ther chaos, it really should be the subject of an investigative press report. Sarah Munro
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The selection of shops, bars and food areas was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Clean, orderly and peaceful
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excuse me for my not good English. 1 - In arrive from Italy check of passports fast (only 10 minutes wait) 2 - In departure, good information, not queue in check in bags, appreciate specific line for family in check in.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After remote parking it required a long transit through the airport construction site to the terminal. We entered the border control area which resembles a shed still under construction. Four of the nine Border Control positions were manned. The automatic passport readers were still being installed and were not available. Border Control were very efficient and the waiting time was not excessive. This Border Control area is not welcoming and I wonder what impression visitors to Edinburgh must have when they see this.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lindo practico
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nice airport. However, the in bound no EU lines were really long. Took over 45 minutes to do through. at 6am after an overnight flight, this makes you cranky.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
tout le personnel est sympathique , the airport is clean
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Security checking is chaotic and far slower than virtually any other airport I've traveled through. The facilities airside - bars, restaurants and shops - are too small for the number of passengers passing through.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
thanks for the welcome
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Everything is ok, very friendly staff, nice experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is always calm and quiet, clean and well organised
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The security team was friendly, there were filling and affordable food choices, and The time tables and gates were well-labeled.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good service and no queues.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.78 based on 1,195 reviews