Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport

About Edinburgh Airport: Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,
Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Can anyone explain why o why to reach airport building I have to pass trough cloud of smoke? Yes you have signs with no smoking on it, but I didn't see ANYONE from airport asking smokers to follow that! Maybe there is something wrong on security process if you REGULARLY have queue at morning? Any improvements on process? Cant see."
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"The airport is very uncomfortable. I went 4h early to take a flight in the early morning. There's no seats available for the customers. The toilets on the departure floor were closed. The gate to security checks only opened 1h before the first flight time. The problem was, a lot of flights departure in the same time the results one huge queue, People was concern to loose their flights even have coming in advanced. For me was an unnecessary stress. I know that structural changes is more difficult, but small changes can be made to improve the minimal comfort of the customers. For example to keep the toilets opened , and open the security checks early to avoid stress."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am a frequent traveller and the overall experience is good. The Airport is undergoing some redevelopment but doesn't really affect travel. The only things I consider lets it down is the drop off area. Which only allows minutes to drop off before it imposes 3 times as much. It's a rip off. Furthermore the park and ride buses should be allowed to stop outside where the normal buses come in."
Posted 1 year ago
"On June 14th, my husband and I were due to travel to Venice on flight no.EZY3386. Departure was scheduled for 14.25. We were informed of a delay due to technical problems with the aircraft, after a further notice of a delay and a voucher for £3, we were eventually called to a gate. After being taken to the aircraft by bus, we were left standing, with no information whatsoever from any of the airport staff. We were then taken back to the airport, again with no information given from any of the ground staff. Eventually, after some of the passengers demanded an explanation, two of the staff mentioned there was a problem with paperwork. I do feel we could have been kept informed of the reasons why we were hearded around with no communication at all. This has been a very disappointing start to a long awaited holiday."
Posted 1 year ago
"Lots of shops"
Posted 1 year ago
"It is a very handy airport for people living in the capital. An increasing number of airlines use it. Of course, this means it struggles at peak times and even the road system appears to be inadequate for the sheer number of vehicles nowadays"
Posted 1 year ago
"We arrived safely which was good. However there is room for improvement. Signage to find the bus into Edinburgh was unclear although we did find the tram instead. On previous occasions I have been dismayed by the 'newer' International Arrivals area which resembles a hangar and made me wonder whether I was arriving in a rural area in a third world country. As a Scot I was ashamed to imagine what first time visitors to Edinburgh must make of such a welcome. I assume this is just a temporary space until something more adequate can be built? I have also found luggage delivery in this area to be ridiculously slow given that the plane is essentially right outside the door. Service through the longer established International Arrivals is far better."
Posted 1 year ago
"It's organised but car hire offices too far from arrivals and I do not like the fact thst one has to make his own chevk in and issueing if luggage labels etc"
Posted 1 year ago
"No real problems with the airport however, my husband usually gets searched because he has two artificial knees. This doesn't usually bother him but this time the man that was searching him kept asking questions which my husband could not understand because I he man spoke fast and did not annunciate well. Made for more of a delay than necessary."
Posted 1 year ago
"The selection of shops, bars and food areas was excellent"
Posted 1 year ago
"Nice airport. However, the in bound no EU lines were really long. Took over 45 minutes to do through. at 6am after an overnight flight, this makes you cranky."
Posted 1 year ago
"It's. near my home town. Now the down side if Edinburgh Airport. The prices, this may not be directly the airports fault. Water at all outlets way over priced, food at the one we ate ridiculous to the point I will not take another stepp into a Wetherspoons in an Airport or in the street ever again. I now will try an spend the absolute minimum when I travel, that will mean buying nothing at Edinburgh. Happy to discuss. Bill."
Posted 1 year ago
"The self bag drop was fast and efficient. There was no waiting at security."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have traveled through Edinburgh on numerous occasions and recently travelled while under renovation, the passenger area is to cluttered and on the long term needs rethinking, externally an improvement to passenger access to the terminal has made a difference, gate areas are to small and not enough seating per gate, especially at the low numbers. A recent poll marked Edinburgh as on of the worst airports in Europe, Can't argue there. Management should look at some of the US airports in the top 5, Tampa just readjusting maybe some ideas from that."
Posted 1 year ago
"Getting through security did not take long, and acceptable amount of shops and restaurants."
Posted 1 year ago
"Positive attitude of staff was great"
Posted 1 year ago
"+ good restaurants + easy to find gates + good shopping opportunities but our airplane was 6h to late so.... - only 2h free wifi - no smoking lunch"
Posted 1 year ago
"The airport itself has all the amenities one would look for, but the internet is only for two hours and many of the bars and restaurants close too early/open too late. The airport is efficient and adequate, but no more than that."
Posted 1 year ago
"The drop off point is good but not properly signposted. But I had to pay £12.50 to accompany my daughter to the departures and we only took an hour. This is extortion. Far too expensive for a small amount of time 😡"
Posted 1 year ago
"fast services, not long queuing, amicable attention from staff"
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support