Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
421 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
23 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
59 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
22 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
38 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
110 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
20 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
35 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
17 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
5
Verified Buyer
"Clean, orderly and peaceful"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Very efficient and friendly staff working the security. United vendors were adequate. Great shops and food, but I couldn't find any T-Shirts!"
Posted 2 years ago
Verified Buyer
"Hi I am from India and was travelling from Edinburgh to Stanstead, London and from London to New Delhi on June 13th. My flight was at 10:30 hrs by Ryan Air. During the security check it was informed that we cant carry any liquids (perfumes, enamel cleaner, water above 100 ml) I was carrying two bottles of water which was approx 450 ml which was asked to be thrown by the security authorities. Please note Access to water is a basic human right and not allowing the same lead me to a dehydration due to the hot climate . The airport had no water coolers, one could have an access only at the convenience stores where one would need to pay GBP -2.20 approx. Before boarding and post boarding the flight (RYAN AIR) there was no water which one could assess. The air hostess also confirmed that there was no water to be served. I also had to throw my used Deodorants as they were above 100 ml. I also had bought small gift items i.e perfmes which were thrown by the Security and Ryan Air personnel. I lost about GBP 50 POUNDS worth items due to this sad affair In case there are security issues, pasengers should be allowed free cabi check in baggage. It s a sad affair to express a country which has been claiming about rich heritage, tourism and a one of top places to visit on variou tourist site doesnt have basic human right to offer to its tourist i.e water. A very sad affair to express that it has been more tahn 48 hours I have returned but the bitter feelings still lies within that the airport had a ruthless way to behave to its customers. Thank You Hope this feedback will be taken on a serious note. Best regards Priyanki Dash EMAIL -priyanki.dash@gmail.com"
Posted 2 years ago
"Can anyone explain why o why to reach airport building I have to pass trough cloud of smoke? Yes you have signs with no smoking on it, but I didn't see ANYONE from airport asking smokers to follow that! Maybe there is something wrong on security process if you REGULARLY have queue at morning? Any improvements on process? Cant see."
Posted 2 years ago
Are you Edinburgh Airport? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"The airport is very uncomfortable. I went 4h early to take a flight in the early morning. There's no seats available for the customers. The toilets on the departure floor were closed. The gate to security checks only opened 1h before the first flight time. The problem was, a lot of flights departure in the same time the results one huge queue, People was concern to loose their flights even have coming in advanced. For me was an unnecessary stress. I know that structural changes is more difficult, but small changes can be made to improve the minimal comfort of the customers. For example to keep the toilets opened , and open the security checks early to avoid stress."
Posted 2 years ago
"I am a frequent traveller and the overall experience is good. The Airport is undergoing some redevelopment but doesn't really affect travel. The only things I consider lets it down is the drop off area. Which only allows minutes to drop off before it imposes 3 times as much. It's a rip off. Furthermore the park and ride buses should be allowed to stop outside where the normal buses come in."
Posted 2 years ago
"On June 14th, my husband and I were due to travel to Venice on flight no.EZY3386. Departure was scheduled for 14.25. We were informed of a delay due to technical problems with the aircraft, after a further notice of a delay and a voucher for £3, we were eventually called to a gate. After being taken to the aircraft by bus, we were left standing, with no information whatsoever from any of the airport staff. We were then taken back to the airport, again with no information given from any of the ground staff. Eventually, after some of the passengers demanded an explanation, two of the staff mentioned there was a problem with paperwork. I do feel we could have been kept informed of the reasons why we were hearded around with no communication at all. This has been a very disappointing start to a long awaited holiday."
Posted 2 years ago
"Lots of shops"
Posted 2 years ago
"It is a very handy airport for people living in the capital. An increasing number of airlines use it. Of course, this means it struggles at peak times and even the road system appears to be inadequate for the sheer number of vehicles nowadays"
Posted 2 years ago
"We arrived safely which was good. However there is room for improvement. Signage to find the bus into Edinburgh was unclear although we did find the tram instead. On previous occasions I have been dismayed by the 'newer' International Arrivals area which resembles a hangar and made me wonder whether I was arriving in a rural area in a third world country. As a Scot I was ashamed to imagine what first time visitors to Edinburgh must make of such a welcome. I assume this is just a temporary space until something more adequate can be built? I have also found luggage delivery in this area to be ridiculously slow given that the plane is essentially right outside the door. Service through the longer established International Arrivals is far better."
Posted 2 years ago
"It's organised but car hire offices too far from arrivals and I do not like the fact thst one has to make his own chevk in and issueing if luggage labels etc"
Posted 2 years ago
"No real problems with the airport however, my husband usually gets searched because he has two artificial knees. This doesn't usually bother him but this time the man that was searching him kept asking questions which my husband could not understand because I he man spoke fast and did not annunciate well. Made for more of a delay than necessary."
Posted 2 years ago
"The selection of shops, bars and food areas was excellent"
Posted 2 years ago
"Nice airport. However, the in bound no EU lines were really long. Took over 45 minutes to do through. at 6am after an overnight flight, this makes you cranky."
Posted 2 years ago
"It's. near my home town. Now the down side if Edinburgh Airport. The prices, this may not be directly the airports fault. Water at all outlets way over priced, food at the one we ate ridiculous to the point I will not take another stepp into a Wetherspoons in an Airport or in the street ever again. I now will try an spend the absolute minimum when I travel, that will mean buying nothing at Edinburgh. Happy to discuss. Bill."
Posted 2 years ago
"The self bag drop was fast and efficient. There was no waiting at security."
Posted 2 years ago
"I have traveled through Edinburgh on numerous occasions and recently travelled while under renovation, the passenger area is to cluttered and on the long term needs rethinking, externally an improvement to passenger access to the terminal has made a difference, gate areas are to small and not enough seating per gate, especially at the low numbers. A recent poll marked Edinburgh as on of the worst airports in Europe, Can't argue there. Management should look at some of the US airports in the top 5, Tampa just readjusting maybe some ideas from that."
Posted 2 years ago
"Getting through security did not take long, and acceptable amount of shops and restaurants."
Posted 2 years ago
"Positive attitude of staff was great"
Posted 2 years ago
"+ good restaurants + easy to find gates + good shopping opportunities but our airplane was 6h to late so.... - only 2h free wifi - no smoking lunch"
Posted 2 years ago
"The airport itself has all the amenities one would look for, but the internet is only for two hours and many of the bars and restaurants close too early/open too late. The airport is efficient and adequate, but no more than that."
Posted 2 years ago
"The drop off point is good but not properly signposted. But I had to pay £12.50 to accompany my daughter to the departures and we only took an hour. This is extortion. Far too expensive for a small amount of time 😡"
Posted 2 years ago
"fast services, not long queuing, amicable attention from staff"
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews