Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,213 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just back from Santorini with Jet 2 between Landing, going through passport control, and picking up our 2 cases 20 minutes. Parked in multi-storey so short walk then home in fife within an hour of landing. Well done Edinburgh airport and Jet2. Too many bad reports so thought I would give praise where due. Experience on the way out to Santorini also great Jet 2 check in quick, efficient and friendly. Security no problem and very quick. Wetherspoons food not so good but you can't have everything! 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
5 and 10 years ago airport was great with staff, even though it was cramped. But last 3-4 years it has really declined. Slow luggage handling, and damaged luggage 2 times now. And customer service is basically non-functioning. To bad since it has been so much better. Really horrible for tourists I must think. Tram is working brilliant at least, so a second star for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
What an impression of Scotlands capital this airport is, 2nd time landing in it recently and the same fiasco … Departed flight and walked along a corridor with dented walls to be met with locked doors and a 10 minute wait for a man who looked homeless and like he had just walked off the streets , boots with soles hanging off and no apology given. Then to go through border control with aggressive staff with poor communication and no multi language skills. Thereafter to the Bus stand to Glasgow with no electronic displays of next bus or departure times with many people asking when the next bus might come ! An embarrassment for o Scotland and much needed investment needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Once again we find that we have to wait in excess of 1hour to get our bags. This is certainly nothing to do with Covid as pre-pandemic we experienced the same poor standards from the baggage handlers. This puts us off flying to Edinburgh Airport We are frequent flyers that go away 9 times per annum.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Toilets are disgusting, whole airport seems under-staffed. Transport to airport isn't great, train then bus - no direct rail link or anything sensible like you'd see at Prestwick for example. Shops are tightly packed and not that good, arrivals and departures are narrow and there isn't much room: forget it if you're in wheelchair. Airport far too small and far too rubbish for the volume of flights coming in and out. National joke airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
After reading a lot of these reviews, it seems to me that the response from Edinburgh Airport is the same , blame everyone else , and take no responsibility when it’s clearly an management and organisation situation. Doesn’t look good for Scotland. Wash going to fly from Edinburgh, not now .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Last night 3 Ryanair flights cancelled and no staff to provide information - took 3 and a half hours to get bags back and absolutely no crowd control. This is an accident waiting to happen
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Edinburgh is the worst airport in UK easily. Full of slogans about how great it is but it’s endless waits - waits to check in, waits at security (rudest security staff ever), waits to get off your plane and the baggage reclaim is soooooo slow. They need taken over by someone than can run it well. The folk that run Newcastle airport know how to do it for example
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I thought nothing could be worse than the experience of flying out of Edinburgh airport to CDG .. see other reviews for details, but I was wrong…flying back in was worse! Among the catalogue of issues I will highlight just one. When I bought my ticket where did I give your groundstaff the right to hold me on a locked crowded bus while they failed to cope with their responsibilities? If all you can offer is ‘management speak’ please don’t bother responding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They have handed off all Bagage handling to third parties. If a bag is misplaced or lost, it may take you days to weeks to get the issue resolved if you are lucky. The third party handlers get paid the same wether you get your bags or not…so they really don’t care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Expansion badly needed!!! The check-in and security check areas need to be at least 50% larger and have double the number of staff. Staff are friendly, especially given the mayhem in these areas. Way too many people crammed in like cattle. Poor ventilation. Ironically the retail areas are very spacious.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Airport assistant is shocking and we have used it twice in 3 months never seen such a sham. Lack of experience with complete disregard to passenger with disabilities. Rude and arrogant assistance staff when asked for transfer equipment and no idea how to actually use equipment. Shocking quality of service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible baggage reclaim. Now waited over half an hour for cases at 3.25 AM
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No seating facilities on ground floor. My wife and I had to wait for 11 hours due to a cancelled flight. Spent much of it sat on the floor. Not good for the over-60s.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Be prepared for a very, very, very long wait at baggage reclaim. We landed over an hour ago and still no luggage!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From flight landing to collecting luggage took over 2 hours. When plane landed, we got held taxi-ing for 30mins…no ground staff to greet us added another 15mins. Passport control had huge lines, another 45mins. Then waited at least 45mins for baggage. All in all absolute shambles. their slogan is ‘where Scotland meets the world’, what an embarrassment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It is strange that there are long lines at Security, Immigration, Baggage Reclaim, etc. and yet when you get to Duty Free you can sail through without any delay! How is that Duty Free can man their operation successfully and all other airport departments fail?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Still on the plane waiting for ground staff to escort us to the terminal. Been waiting ages!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Security staff at Edinburgh Today . The level of sarcasm and rudeness when asking politely for help is a disgrace to Scotland . The friendly race ?? Come on Guys , you can do better ! Otherwise a pleasant experience within the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Simply the most dreadful airport in the UK and I travel every week. Staff so not engaged and zero management. Making women with babies and disabled people walk through long snake lines to security even though nobody is waiting. Chatting, giggling and thinking they have power. So sad for an airport with potential. Please sort this airport out as civil servants having an easy time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can confirm that Women with children and disabled passengers do have the option to use the family lane. I will pass your feedback over to our security team. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 months ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.8 based on 1,213 reviews