Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 448 8833

Location:

Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
They have cleaned up the booking process, although it is still difficult to find the Parking Service on the Airport website - this could be much more simple to locate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In general, the airport is very good. However, I would rate departure as a 5, but arrival as a 3. I am in the travel and tourism industry and from a first impression point of view, 3* is not acceptable. Domestic arrivals are fine, but when it comes to Border Control and Baggage Reclaim for international arrivals, it is a lottery. Once again, Border Control was a mess this week if more than one flight arrives at the same time. It's not hard to sort out. Get some stronger people managing the queues and get the bags off the plane quicker. First impressions!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lots of parking with clear markings. Convenient shuttle to and from the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good services, Fast check in times. No long waits at security.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
decent selection of goods but not all of them had clear price tag (outside/inside EU zone),no signs where tills are
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Edinburgh airport is easy to navigate with plenty of seating and a nice variety of restaurants. Beautiful airport for a great city.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was small enough to manage relatively easily. But there could be better signs directing people to the buses and tram leading to city center. I found the doors to the bus stops more or less by accident after we had already passed by them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy and quick in every area.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lepo urejeno za potnike
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello The airport is very nice, bright and easy to travel. The only point I did not like is the Gate 1 - 1E - 1F - 1K embarkation area, the area is very small, and the boarding passes are not well-defined, so the area was chaotic and unclear. People were a little scared, not knowing well what the right line was. Greetings Susanna Lanzoni
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy and quick through security despite it being very busy. Only problem is getting in to the airport. The one small access road is insufficient to service a busy airport
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was really fast and also looks nice! Trams and buses are outside!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
fine but the wifi was just for 2 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good amount of shops and places to eat. A couple of downfalls were not enough seating in the shopping area, not enough free charging stations (plugs or USB connections) and water refill stations (to cut down on buying plastic bottles)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I use Edinburgh on a regular basis, I find the airport reliable and efficient with friendly and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient bag drop then speedy move through security,fastest time going through in recent visits .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
security check could be better organised - trays building up next to additional hand luggage check point - queue building up and stopping flow of customers collecting trays
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There was just short waiting time at the security gate, everythign else was also good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well organized security control, friendly staff and great facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The amount of shops and the free wifi
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews