Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
421 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
18 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
61 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
21 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
104 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
18 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
39 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
17 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
5
Verified Buyer
"Clean, orderly and peaceful"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Very efficient and friendly staff working the security. United vendors were adequate. Great shops and food, but I couldn't find any T-Shirts!"
Posted 2 years ago
Verified Buyer
"Hi I am from India and was travelling from Edinburgh to Stanstead, London and from London to New Delhi on June 13th. My flight was at 10:30 hrs by Ryan Air. During the security check it was informed that we cant carry any liquids (perfumes, enamel cleaner, water above 100 ml) I was carrying two bottles of water which was approx 450 ml which was asked to be thrown by the security authorities. Please note Access to water is a basic human right and not allowing the same lead me to a dehydration due to the hot climate . The airport had no water coolers, one could have an access only at the convenience stores where one would need to pay GBP -2.20 approx. Before boarding and post boarding the flight (RYAN AIR) there was no water which one could assess. The air hostess also confirmed that there was no water to be served. I also had to throw my used Deodorants as they were above 100 ml. I also had bought small gift items i.e perfmes which were thrown by the Security and Ryan Air personnel. I lost about GBP 50 POUNDS worth items due to this sad affair In case there are security issues, pasengers should be allowed free cabi check in baggage. It s a sad affair to express a country which has been claiming about rich heritage, tourism and a one of top places to visit on variou tourist site doesnt have basic human right to offer to its tourist i.e water. A very sad affair to express that it has been more tahn 48 hours I have returned but the bitter feelings still lies within that the airport had a ruthless way to behave to its customers. Thank You Hope this feedback will be taken on a serious note. Best regards Priyanki Dash EMAIL -priyanki.dash@gmail.com"
Posted 2 years ago
"They have cleaned up the booking process, although it is still difficult to find the Parking Service on the Airport website - this could be much more simple to locate."
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Edinburgh Airport? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"In general, the airport is very good. However, I would rate departure as a 5, but arrival as a 3. I am in the travel and tourism industry and from a first impression point of view, 3* is not acceptable. Domestic arrivals are fine, but when it comes to Border Control and Baggage Reclaim for international arrivals, it is a lottery. Once again, Border Control was a mess this week if more than one flight arrives at the same time. It's not hard to sort out. Get some stronger people managing the queues and get the bags off the plane quicker. First impressions!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Lots of parking with clear markings. Convenient shuttle to and from the airport."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good services, Fast check in times. No long waits at security."
Posted 1 year ago
"decent selection of goods but not all of them had clear price tag (outside/inside EU zone),no signs where tills are"
Posted 1 year ago
"The Edinburgh airport is easy to navigate with plenty of seating and a nice variety of restaurants. Beautiful airport for a great city."
Posted 2 years ago
"It was small enough to manage relatively easily. But there could be better signs directing people to the buses and tram leading to city center. I found the doors to the bus stops more or less by accident after we had already passed by them."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very easy and quick in every area."
Posted 2 years ago
"Lepo urejeno za potnike"
Posted 2 years ago
"Hello The airport is very nice, bright and easy to travel. The only point I did not like is the Gate 1 - 1E - 1F - 1K embarkation area, the area is very small, and the boarding passes are not well-defined, so the area was chaotic and unclear. People were a little scared, not knowing well what the right line was. Greetings Susanna Lanzoni"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very easy and quick through security despite it being very busy. Only problem is getting in to the airport. The one small access road is insufficient to service a busy airport"
Posted 2 years ago
"Was really fast and also looks nice! Trams and buses are outside!"
Posted 2 years ago
"fine but the wifi was just for 2 hours."
Posted 2 years ago
"Good amount of shops and places to eat. A couple of downfalls were not enough seating in the shopping area, not enough free charging stations (plugs or USB connections) and water refill stations (to cut down on buying plastic bottles)"
Posted 2 years ago
"I use Edinburgh on a regular basis, I find the airport reliable and efficient with friendly and helpful staff."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very efficient bag drop then speedy move through security,fastest time going through in recent visits ."
Posted 2 years ago
"security check could be better organised - trays building up next to additional hand luggage check point - queue building up and stopping flow of customers collecting trays"
Posted 2 years ago
"There was just short waiting time at the security gate, everythign else was also good"
Posted 2 years ago
"Well organized security control, friendly staff and great facilities."
Posted 2 years ago
"The amount of shops and the free wifi"
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews