Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.80 Rating 1,182 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 448 8833

Location:

Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
""As someone with mobility problems I was assisted greatly and respectfully by all, my car was in car park and on return the young gentleman who assisted me by taking me right to my car, packed my suitcases in boot and made sure I was safely inside car service second to none, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
decent selection of goods but not all of them had clear price tag (outside/inside EU zone),no signs where tills are
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Our visit to Edinburgh was amazing from start to finish. Although we got caught up in the British airways computer system crash, which meant that our flight to Edinburgh was cancelled and had to make the trip by rail. Our return trip was by air and the service we received by airport staff was wonderful, and the amenities were clean. What more can I ask for. Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Can anyone explain why o why to reach airport building I have to pass trough cloud of smoke? Yes you have signs with no smoking on it, but I didn't see ANYONE from airport asking smokers to follow that! Maybe there is something wrong on security process if you REGULARLY have queue at morning? Any improvements on process? Cant see.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
booked parking,so easy to park our car with helpful staff first class
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We went to the Gathering restaurant and we had to wait about 50 minutes for our food. Others were served in front of us. I did complain, but it made no difference. I was asked if I wanted to complain while I was actually complaining. What is the point of that? It's. Not as though I had all the time in the world to start filling in forms.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The approach roads are a complete joke. Far too many minor junctions, and poor signage at final roundabout. First impressions are very important, and whilst the airport may say these are out with its control, they give a very poor impression. New security is good, but staff advising passengers which queue to join immediately after electronic aboarding pass check should be much better trained.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Edinburgh airport is easy to navigate with plenty of seating and a nice variety of restaurants. Beautiful airport for a great city.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lots of parking near the terminal building, easy online booking and fast entrance/exit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Apparently nobody is aware that you cannot get boarding passes for any and all flights to the USA if you are connecting or U.K. Security procedures to change terminals. I'm Scottish my American family and I were trying to get checked in to Manchester then Houston. Couldn't get boarding pass to houston. In Manchester we couldn't simply change terminals without a pass issued from Edinburgh. We nearly missed our connection. Please train your staff on YOUR OWN SECURITY PROCEDURES! And at least put up a notice about the USA boarding issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Your departure screens are off to the side rather than being easily accessible for checkins prior to boarding. Not enough plugins for recharging electronic devices as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was very awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
upon arrival everyone was professional and courteous. it was easy to access the wifi as well. upon our departure we were the lucky ones to be there for the outage. the staff were professional and courteous still and informative. numerous staff came around and informed us to the best of their knowledge what was going on. I have no doubt this exercise was well dissected in meetings. my only contribution is lines must be established early. especially the security line (got left out of line a couple of times due to numerous staff directing differently). I feel all went very well under circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Variety and quantity of goods
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was easy to navigate. People were friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The airport is very uncomfortable. I went 4h early to take a flight in the early morning. There's no seats available for the customers. The toilets on the departure floor were closed. The gate to security checks only opened 1h before the first flight time. The problem was, a lot of flights departure in the same time the results one huge queue, People was concern to loose their flights even have coming in advanced. For me was an unnecessary stress. I know that structural changes is more difficult, but small changes can be made to improve the minimal comfort of the customers. For example to keep the toilets opened , and open the security checks early to avoid stress.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great! Excellent! Perfect!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely friendly welcome from reception as soon as we walked through the doors. Morning rolls were lovely. Everything was well stocked. Tables were constantly being cleared and cleaned. Definitely recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am a frequent traveller and the overall experience is good. The Airport is undergoing some redevelopment but doesn't really affect travel. The only things I consider lets it down is the drop off area. Which only allows minutes to drop off before it imposes 3 times as much. It's a rip off. Furthermore the park and ride buses should be allowed to stop outside where the normal buses come in.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The airport was very clean and the flight departed on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.80 based on 1,182 reviews