Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport

About Edinburgh Airport: Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,
Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The approach roads are a complete joke. Far too many minor junctions, and poor signage at final roundabout. First impressions are very important, and whilst the airport may say these are out with its control, they give a very poor impression. New security is good, but staff advising passengers which queue to join immediately after electronic aboarding pass check should be much better trained."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Edinburgh airport is easy to navigate with plenty of seating and a nice variety of restaurants. Beautiful airport for a great city."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lots of parking near the terminal building, easy online booking and fast entrance/exit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Apparently nobody is aware that you cannot get boarding passes for any and all flights to the USA if you are connecting or U.K. Security procedures to change terminals. I'm Scottish my American family and I were trying to get checked in to Manchester then Houston. Couldn't get boarding pass to houston. In Manchester we couldn't simply change terminals without a pass issued from Edinburgh. We nearly missed our connection. Please train your staff on YOUR OWN SECURITY PROCEDURES! And at least put up a notice about the USA boarding issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Your departure screens are off to the side rather than being easily accessible for checkins prior to boarding. Not enough plugins for recharging electronic devices as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was very awesome"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"upon arrival everyone was professional and courteous. it was easy to access the wifi as well. upon our departure we were the lucky ones to be there for the outage. the staff were professional and courteous still and informative. numerous staff came around and informed us to the best of their knowledge what was going on. I have no doubt this exercise was well dissected in meetings. my only contribution is lines must be established early. especially the security line (got left out of line a couple of times due to numerous staff directing differently). I feel all went very well under circumstances."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Variety and quantity of goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was easy to navigate. People were friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The airport is very uncomfortable. I went 4h early to take a flight in the early morning. There's no seats available for the customers. The toilets on the departure floor were closed. The gate to security checks only opened 1h before the first flight time. The problem was, a lot of flights departure in the same time the results one huge queue, People was concern to loose their flights even have coming in advanced. For me was an unnecessary stress. I know that structural changes is more difficult, but small changes can be made to improve the minimal comfort of the customers. For example to keep the toilets opened , and open the security checks early to avoid stress."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great! Excellent! Perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely friendly welcome from reception as soon as we walked through the doors. Morning rolls were lovely. Everything was well stocked. Tables were constantly being cleared and cleaned. Definitely recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am a frequent traveller and the overall experience is good. The Airport is undergoing some redevelopment but doesn't really affect travel. The only things I consider lets it down is the drop off area. Which only allows minutes to drop off before it imposes 3 times as much. It's a rip off. Furthermore the park and ride buses should be allowed to stop outside where the normal buses come in."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The airport was very clean and the flight departed on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My son came to pick us up and had to pay £14 to park his car for less than 10 minutes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I checked my luggage in on 13th June before departing for two weeks in Rome, Italy and my bag went missing. I have tried to get this resolved and not one company, the airline, the airport or Menzies Group have responded to my requests for information and more importantly the return of my baggage."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Flight was delayed at 20:15 by 5 hours, therefore had to stay in the airport through the night. At no point was any assistance or information offered by airport staff. We were unaware that we could get vouchers for something to eat and drink so had a very expensive and uncomfortable night. I believe that you could improve your services by having staff on hand for delayed flights to inform passenger of their rights and announcing where to find them over the tanoy system. Or even put up the recommended passenger rights posters in key areas."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am a frequent traveller and feel that Edinburgh is one of the poorest looking airports that I have been in. It has not kept up with the times. The staff are friendly and helpful but the airport requires investment-big time. My husband and I arrived back from New York yesterday (an all night flight) and our whole planeload of people were held in a corridor until another load of people got on to their flight . It was bizarre. People were tired and sleepy and could not believe that they were being held up because the airport had not the basic facilities. The staff were great, apologised and did their best but this is not a good look for a capital city airport.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On June 14th, my husband and I were due to travel to Venice on flight no.EZY3386. Departure was scheduled for 14.25. We were informed of a delay due to technical problems with the aircraft, after a further notice of a delay and a voucher for £3, we were eventually called to a gate. After being taken to the aircraft by bus, we were left standing, with no information whatsoever from any of the airport staff. We were then taken back to the airport, again with no information given from any of the ground staff. Eventually, after some of the passengers demanded an explanation, two of the staff mentioned there was a problem with paperwork. I do feel we could have been kept informed of the reasons why we were hearded around with no communication at all. This has been a very disappointing start to a long awaited holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was small enough to manage relatively easily. But there could be better signs directing people to the buses and tram leading to city center. I found the doors to the bus stops more or less by accident after we had already passed by them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support