Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,206 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
security - abysmal. i'm a regular traveller, europe and asia. this is the worst by far.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Had to wait for ages to get steps to the aircraft to allow us to disembark. It was VERY wet and we then had to wait on the bus for approx 45mins to allow the queue for immigration to go down. About 40 people were standing out in the rain queuing to get into the tunnel for immigration. Parents carrying their babies. They were soaked.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
All good except that on arrival we were parked on the Tarmac not the terminal building and were transported by bus which had a long wait plus a long walk to luggage claim after the bus dropped us near the terminal.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Charging a pound for cars that drop people off is petty and pathetic. Just a petty and pathetic attempt to rip money off people.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Waiting over an hour to go through the customs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
When I flew in on Flybe, it took about 25 minutes for the first bags to get onto the conveyor, which was about 40% of my flight time to get there! What annoyed me most is that there was no information about the delay, or a message board to say what the predicted wait time would be. I suggest that you display the predicted arrival time of the bags or at least the state. This is not hard to put in place. The bags are either 'Waiting to be unloaded', 'unloading', 'on the way' or 'at the conveyor'. A quick scan of the first bag off the plane would change the state from 'waiting' to 'unloading' . 'On the way' would be when the first bag cart leaves the planes gate. Etc. Predicted lead times are easy to implement. Most frustration comes from not knowing what is going on. The bag guys at the conveyor did not know nor didn't care to let us know why there was such a delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Desperately slow security checking system
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good shops, Easy access for long term parking. After security there is not sufficient space if you have two trays and have to repack your case with items. People who wish to fast track after security cannot, they are force to wander at the pace of tourists going through duty free. Gate 6 - I think - Easyjet to Geneva - people stand and block the lounge while waiting for their flight. The arriving passengers have to force their way through the line.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Having flown from Edinburgh 3 times in the last year nothing has changed. The pen for immigration is a shambles the baggage hall sorry shed is so slow in reuniting luggage with passengers and then the taxi stance well why can it not be like every other airport and you walk outside and taxis and private hire vehicles are waiting on you. Why make everyone walk along a hoarding then back along the other side and round a barrier??? Interesting to hear you replies ???
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
When one arrives off certain flights you are immediately confronted with a series of steps to climb. This ok for most but those of us who are not so able and strong find it difficult. Surely with all the money you spend your planning department can install escalators where requiured.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Generally not well kept - there was garbage everywhere including the floors and on seats. Also, biggest issue was lack of plug-ins for charging various devices. Pretty much a necessity these days.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the line ups were huge. there was no indication where to go. the eta boards and flight lines were opened too late to accommodate a safe time to board flights. very confusing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Congested checkin and gate areas. More like a shopping mall than a airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very few security stations open. People queuing very deep back to the shops. Very slow. Agressive staff
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Slow luggage retrieval, very very distant car rental with no shuttle
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
No plugs available to phone charge. Gate 1 very crowded, a lot of queues together in a small place.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Baggage collection was very slow over 15 minutes wait Layout of pick up point could be better held up with pedestrian crossing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The secruity check on the outbound flight is a disaster whoever designed that needs shot and the passport control on the inbound flight was probably worse ruined a once good airport
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Our Boarding was changed at the last minute. We were called to board and waited in the qeue for over 30 min. Then were allowed onto the stairs...again waited for 20 minutes. Not able to conect to the WiFi...anywhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I parked my car at LowCostParking, and waited 45 minutes for the car park bus, due to this frustrating time I unfortunately missed my 16.20pm flight to Belfast International on Friday 2nd June. I then had to wait 4 hours for the next available flight to Belfast and spend £135.26. I was very disappointed in this car park as I have travelled numerous times out of Glasgow airport and never had any bother with the range of car parks connected with Glasgow. This however was my first time flying from Edinburgh and I was very upset and angry that I missed my flight due to only 1 bus running and a 45 minute wait. Within the confirmation email from the car park it stated there would be a bus running every 20 minutes with a 6 minute travel time. £135.26 spent because the car park didn't fulfil their 20 minute promise. Very disappointed and upset with the experience and wish to express my concerns to the car park themselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.76 based on 1,206 reviews