Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,206 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The interior of the airport is good. The US278 flight on Saturday morning took 1 hour 12 minutes before passengers got through baggage reclaim and immigration. That is too long. Baggage belt 6 is used too frequently and often there are 2 or 3 flights all waiting there at the same time. The belt is not long enough. People are hurting themselves reaching for (heavy) bags through other people that are often 3 or 4 deep at the belt. The belt needs to be made longer or belts 4 and 5 used more frequently. This may be a customs issue, but in that case belt 5 and 6 should be merged into one large belt that is all customs controlled.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The long wait on the Tarmac post landing for a place to dock was upsetting The long walk to the car hire and then the wait in a queue for Hertz was disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Shops shut early, security was excessive
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security was not well managed this time as there was an airport authority meeting so various people were prioritised over and above families already waiting to put bags through. I had an obviously upset (and less obviously unwell) child but still the belongings of meeting folk were pushed before ours by airport staff. One tray was held back as no one or sign indicated that all plastic liquids bags should be in separate trays so I recommend you add a sticker to trays, out signs up and tell staff to tell people as various people did the same which held up lots of people and your staff unnecessarily as it could have been easily avoided
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
No where to ask for help
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tried to show my mobile boarding pass but the internet link did not open. The clerks urged me to go back downstairs to get a paper one. Instead they could have helped me to find the two hour free-of-charge Edinburgh internet connection.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Every time I travel through Edinburgh airport I dislike it more. Ripping us off to drop off passengers, ripping us off to park in the multi-story, then forcing us to walk though a labyrinth of shops before getting to the departure lounge. The contempt this airport has for passengers and the experience they have there seems to have no bounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security was a complete shambles. There was such a backup that staff had to stop people using the boarding pass scanners because there was no room for them in the area beyond it. People were literally jammed into each other. A staff member said you were trying to get another post opened. The point is that it should have been opened already to avoid chaos before it starts. Perhaps staff were under pressure but that was no excuse for their unfriendly, unpleasant manner, barking orders at travellers. I dread to think about the impression on foreign visitors if this was their first taste of Scotland's capital. I will avoid using Edinburgh Airport again if at all possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We had to wait more than 50 minutes for our cases and it was nobody around to ask
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fly delayed to Frankfurt I was to loosing the connected fly to Venice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It was not a bad experience, I feel when you arrive and enter the airport, it is cluttered and confusing. Although it Is clean and the staff are helpful. There is too much in too little a space.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I've been using this airport for the past 10 years. In all that time there has been a sign in the ladies toilets saying that the water to the hand basins is very hot. And it is. Very hot. Too hot to actually be useful for washing hands because it burns the skin. It is totally unhygienic. What is the excuse? You know there is a problem. You know the water is very hot. FIX IT.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Queued at passport control for over an hour on arrival. Only 3 people on duty to deal with multiple arrivals from different flights.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We found the security arrangements and general arrangement of customer processing to be very stress inducing and unergonomic. Passengers are treated like livestock by impersonal and slightly aloof staff. The design of the spaces exacerbates this experience. Try learning from some of the excellent European airports - e.g. Copenhagen, Frankfurt, Schipol, Hamburg, München etc. etc..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The airport itself was fine. Our flight was delayed which wasn't great. Also, to use the free wifi you HAVE to click the marketing boxes. Something which I'm pretty sure isn't allowed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Security was a mess. There seemed to be little organisation as everyone was queuing from the security entrance. Getting to the front of the security line it appeared it was understaffed as there was no organisation directing people. In whole it seemed there was too little staff and too many people.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Why bother having numerous checking stations if you don't bother to staff them. 2 hours waiting to go through customs is the longest I've ever had to endure.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We had a pre paid transport to take us to our accommodation, but they left as it took over hour to get through the security check and could not return to pick us up. So we loss our money and had to make other arrangement wish started our holiday off not great start.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have never used another airport that had absolutely no waiting area or seating at the departure gates. I have also never seen a major airport anywhere north of the tropics that did not have jetways. Communication with departing passengers was very poor. The whole place just seems to be poorly planned.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It felt very uncomfortable that I needed to let go of my handluggage for a long time as there were very long queues for the machines and a not working X-ray machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.76 based on 1,206 reviews