Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport

About Edinburgh Airport: Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,
Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The parking was fine. Reversed in. No bother. Picked my car up and drove home when finished. My point being I did that myself. Waiting almost an hour to get my luggage was not good service. I dunno whether or was Swissport, Ryanair or the airport. In any event a thoroughly poor service on the baggage return."
Posted 7 months ago
Visit Website
"I regularly travel through the airport. Great to see new flights being added and more passengers however all facilities seem too busy and perception is that facilities are struggling to cope. No longer a pleasant airport to travel through."
Posted 10 months ago
"Departures at Edinburgh Airport worked well enough but Arrivals was a disaster. On 9th June 2018 at approximately 12.45 pm the E-Passport control was completely broken. Luckily for us a guard told me that, despite us having E-Passports we would be better going through the longer queues to manual passport checking. He wasn't wrong. Chaos was breaking out in the massive queue starting to build at E-Passport gates (all of them) as Red Crosses blocked all passenger access. By the time we had been checked manually nobody seemed to have made it through those automatic gates! Then, upon leaving passport control to the baggage claim a huge glass door tried to knock me and others off our feet with an electronic voice screaming at us! The whole thing was a total shambles and a very poor example set to new visitors to Scotland. Friends who use Edinburgh Airport say this is typical so airport management - get a grip! I would single out Edinburgh Airport Police and Border Security police for praise as they were all very courteous and helpful. Also the parking was excellent."
Posted 11 months ago
"Arrived back from Lanzarote just before 1am. Taxied to Gate 25. Had to wait half an hour for buses to arrive to take us back to the Arrivals Hall near Gate 2. Immigration clearance was pathetically slow. Did not get get home to Fife until 3.30am. Not a happy chappie!"
Posted 11 months ago
"We went to the Gathering restaurant and we had to wait about 50 minutes for our food. Others were served in front of us. I did complain, but it made no difference. I was asked if I wanted to complain while I was actually complaining. What is the point of that? It's. Not as though I had all the time in the world to start filling in forms."
Posted 1 year ago
"The approach roads are a complete joke. Far too many minor junctions, and poor signage at final roundabout. First impressions are very important, and whilst the airport may say these are out with its control, they give a very poor impression. New security is good, but staff advising passengers which queue to join immediately after electronic aboarding pass check should be much better trained."
Posted 1 year ago
"Apparently nobody is aware that you cannot get boarding passes for any and all flights to the USA if you are connecting or U.K. Security procedures to change terminals. I'm Scottish my American family and I were trying to get checked in to Manchester then Houston. Couldn't get boarding pass to houston. In Manchester we couldn't simply change terminals without a pass issued from Edinburgh. We nearly missed our connection. Please train your staff on YOUR OWN SECURITY PROCEDURES! And at least put up a notice about the USA boarding issue."
Posted 1 year ago
"Your departure screens are off to the side rather than being easily accessible for checkins prior to boarding. Not enough plugins for recharging electronic devices as well."
Posted 1 year ago
"Flight was delayed at 20:15 by 5 hours, therefore had to stay in the airport through the night. At no point was any assistance or information offered by airport staff. We were unaware that we could get vouchers for something to eat and drink so had a very expensive and uncomfortable night. I believe that you could improve your services by having staff on hand for delayed flights to inform passenger of their rights and announcing where to find them over the tanoy system. Or even put up the recommended passenger rights posters in key areas."
Posted 1 year ago
"Queues at the security have improved but passport control, if there is more than one flight going through, is still slow. To offer a fast track for money is just 'money grabbing' and not a solution. There seems to be constant work going on at the Airport with little sign of any improvement in the amenities. Is there a 'grand plan' because it is not apparent."
Posted 1 year ago
"The layout of the airport for arrivals and departures was messy and confusing, no where to sit before check in unless you want a coffee"
Posted 1 year ago
"We had problems with a specific airline, our flight was cancelled, to get it resolved we had to go back to the desks at check in, and then go through security again. It was a very stressful experience."
Posted 1 year ago
"Poorly designed and organised security with staff shouting at you not helping. Miles to walk to the gulag which is gate 20"
Posted 1 year ago
"Shop prices exaggerated, 1 coaster £4! Unhelpful staff in shops"
Posted 1 year ago
"I'm a frequent user of the airport (twice monthly at least) and the issues I have are: 1. Security staff - some are unfriendly - shout, talk to customers like they are herding sheep. Unprofessional - customers should not be addressed as "guys", talk to each other about non work related issues and delaying baggage security checks, talk about work related issues in public (I do not need to know that your boss is a pain). 2. Security process - it is slow!!! If are allotted end section of the system, your belongings are delayed at the other end, because they are held up by staff stopping them to add others' trays further down the line. 3. Taxi "wars" - It can sometimes be a poisonous atmosphere in the taxi rank between the staff of the two companies competing for my business."
Posted 1 year ago
"our flight to heathrow was delayed by one hour making our further connection impossible but this information was given only in the desplays after baggage dropoff and police controls. we had to return to checkin desks to have the flight changed, recover the baggage and pass through police controls again with loss of time and lot of trouble. had we known this delay before arriving at the gate hall we could have spared all this"
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrival via 'international' entrance - a poor welcome for visitors. Arrival time about 9.30pm (21st June). No trolleys in baggage return. Took about 30 minutes for luggage to arrive. Facilities just outside customs clearly closing up for the night. All-in-all - a very poor show. Must do better."
Posted 1 year ago
"There doesn't seem to be a flow to the airport you have go to one side to do one thing then to another then upstairs to departure lounge. When we arrived back into Edinburgh was a complete shambles the plane parked quite far away from the arrivals we had to then all squash into buses after being cramped on a flight furthermore we then got to UK border and the queue was literally out the doors. Took us at least 30 minutes to scan our passports through even then people didn't know where they were going which queue to go into staff quite happily stood and watched. Thus I believe held up the rest of passengers. The scanner machines took longer than expected also. Overall for the capital city airport would expect it to be more organised and flowing than it was."
Posted 1 year ago
"Wifi doesn't really work well. Signage are not sufficient to direct people. (For the tram to getway)"
Posted 1 year ago
"An unacceptably long time to collect baggage. Never encountered this kind of delay in any other airport not even much bigger ones. Missed two buses in the meantime. Upon departure the self service system is absolutely chaotic. Even worse, no receipt of the deposited bag is give by the system. What would one do in case the luggage is lost? How can one substantiate an insurance claim? Security clearance was on the other side very professional and efficient."
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support