Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
397 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
59 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
22 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
36 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
110 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
20 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
35 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
17 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
03AM
3AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"Up to 30 minutes waiting on ground crew to arrive to allow us off the plane. Not good. Last month I waited 55 minutes on luggage. I only ever experience this at Edinburgh no where else."
Posted 8 months ago
Are you Edinburgh Airport? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"The parking was fine. Reversed in. No bother. Picked my car up and drove home when finished. My point being I did that myself. Waiting almost an hour to get my luggage was not good service. I dunno whether or was Swissport, Ryanair or the airport. In any event a thoroughly poor service on the baggage return."
Posted 9 months ago
"I regularly travel through the airport. Great to see new flights being added and more passengers however all facilities seem too busy and perception is that facilities are struggling to cope. No longer a pleasant airport to travel through."
Posted 1 year ago
"Returning to Edinburgh Airport from Malta plane sat on runway for 18 minutes before being allow into the gate. Luggage took 35 minutes to arrive on luggage belt and had been left out in the rain baggage was all wet."
Posted 1 year ago
"They have cleaned up the booking process, although it is still difficult to find the Parking Service on the Airport website - this could be much more simple to locate."
Posted 1 year ago
"Departures at Edinburgh Airport worked well enough but Arrivals was a disaster. On 9th June 2018 at approximately 12.45 pm the E-Passport control was completely broken. Luckily for us a guard told me that, despite us having E-Passports we would be better going through the longer queues to manual passport checking. He wasn't wrong. Chaos was breaking out in the massive queue starting to build at E-Passport gates (all of them) as Red Crosses blocked all passenger access. By the time we had been checked manually nobody seemed to have made it through those automatic gates! Then, upon leaving passport control to the baggage claim a huge glass door tried to knock me and others off our feet with an electronic voice screaming at us! The whole thing was a total shambles and a very poor example set to new visitors to Scotland. Friends who use Edinburgh Airport say this is typical so airport management - get a grip! I would single out Edinburgh Airport Police and Border Security police for praise as they were all very courteous and helpful. Also the parking was excellent."
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrived back from Lanzarote just before 1am. Taxied to Gate 25. Had to wait half an hour for buses to arrive to take us back to the Arrivals Hall near Gate 2. Immigration clearance was pathetically slow. Did not get get home to Fife until 3.30am. Not a happy chappie!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to use Valet parking saves worrying about snow and ice on return from holiday"
Posted 1 year ago
"I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
"In general, the airport is very good. However, I would rate departure as a 5, but arrival as a 3. I am in the travel and tourism industry and from a first impression point of view, 3* is not acceptable. Domestic arrivals are fine, but when it comes to Border Control and Baggage Reclaim for international arrivals, it is a lottery. Once again, Border Control was a mess this week if more than one flight arrives at the same time. It's not hard to sort out. Get some stronger people managing the queues and get the bags off the plane quicker. First impressions!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Lots of parking with clear markings. Convenient shuttle to and from the airport."
Posted 1 year ago
"Car park was safety and secure.i was happy about it.thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good services, Fast check in times. No long waits at security."
Posted 1 year ago
"""As someone with mobility problems I was assisted greatly and respectfully by all, my car was in car park and on return the young gentleman who assisted me by taking me right to my car, packed my suitcases in boot and made sure I was safely inside car service second to none, thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"decent selection of goods but not all of them had clear price tag (outside/inside EU zone),no signs where tills are"
Posted 1 year ago
"Our visit to Edinburgh was amazing from start to finish. Although we got caught up in the British airways computer system crash, which meant that our flight to Edinburgh was cancelled and had to make the trip by rail. Our return trip was by air and the service we received by airport staff was wonderful, and the amenities were clean. What more can I ask for. Very happy"
Posted 1 year ago
"Can anyone explain why o why to reach airport building I have to pass trough cloud of smoke? Yes you have signs with no smoking on it, but I didn't see ANYONE from airport asking smokers to follow that! Maybe there is something wrong on security process if you REGULARLY have queue at morning? Any improvements on process? Cant see."
Posted 1 year ago
"booked parking,so easy to park our car with helpful staff first class"
Posted 1 year ago
"We went to the Gathering restaurant and we had to wait about 50 minutes for our food. Others were served in front of us. I did complain, but it made no difference. I was asked if I wanted to complain while I was actually complaining. What is the point of that? It's. Not as though I had all the time in the world to start filling in forms."
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access