Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.82 Rating 1,174 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport

About Edinburgh Airport: Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,
Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Edinburgh Airport ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Reviewer
Anonymous
"Clean, orderly and peaceful"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Reviewer
Anonymous
"Very efficient and friendly staff working the security. United vendors were adequate. Great shops and food, but I couldn't find any T-Shirts!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reviewer
Anonymous
"Time goes on so quick"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I regularly travel through the airport. Great to see new flights being added and more passengers however all facilities seem too busy and perception is that facilities are struggling to cope. No longer a pleasant airport to travel through."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
"Returning to Edinburgh Airport from Malta plane sat on runway for 18 minutes before being allow into the gate. Luggage took 35 minutes to arrive on luggage belt and had been left out in the rain baggage was all wet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"They have cleaned up the booking process, although it is still difficult to find the Parking Service on the Airport website - this could be much more simple to locate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"Departures at Edinburgh Airport worked well enough but Arrivals was a disaster. On 9th June 2018 at approximately 12.45 pm the E-Passport control was completely broken. Luckily for us a guard told me that, despite us having E-Passports we would be better going through the longer queues to manual passport checking. He wasn't wrong. Chaos was breaking out in the massive queue starting to build at E-Passport gates (all of them) as Red Crosses blocked all passenger access. By the time we had been checked manually nobody seemed to have made it through those automatic gates! Then, upon leaving passport control to the baggage claim a huge glass door tried to knock me and others off our feet with an electronic voice screaming at us! The whole thing was a total shambles and a very poor example set to new visitors to Scotland. Friends who use Edinburgh Airport say this is typical so airport management - get a grip! I would single out Edinburgh Airport Police and Border Security police for praise as they were all very courteous and helpful. Also the parking was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Arrived back from Lanzarote just before 1am. Taxied to Gate 25. Had to wait half an hour for buses to arrive to take us back to the Arrivals Hall near Gate 2. Immigration clearance was pathetically slow. Did not get get home to Fife until 3.30am. Not a happy chappie!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Easy to use Valet parking saves worrying about snow and ice on return from holiday"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"In general, the airport is very good. However, I would rate departure as a 5, but arrival as a 3. I am in the travel and tourism industry and from a first impression point of view, 3* is not acceptable. Domestic arrivals are fine, but when it comes to Border Control and Baggage Reclaim for international arrivals, it is a lottery. Once again, Border Control was a mess this week if more than one flight arrives at the same time. It's not hard to sort out. Get some stronger people managing the queues and get the bags off the plane quicker. First impressions!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Lots of parking with clear markings. Convenient shuttle to and from the airport."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Car park was safety and secure.i was happy about it.thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"Good services, Fast check in times. No long waits at security."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"""As someone with mobility problems I was assisted greatly and respectfully by all, my car was in car park and on return the young gentleman who assisted me by taking me right to my car, packed my suitcases in boot and made sure I was safely inside car service second to none, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"decent selection of goods but not all of them had clear price tag (outside/inside EU zone),no signs where tills are"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Our visit to Edinburgh was amazing from start to finish. Although we got caught up in the British airways computer system crash, which meant that our flight to Edinburgh was cancelled and had to make the trip by rail. Our return trip was by air and the service we received by airport staff was wonderful, and the amenities were clean. What more can I ask for. Very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Can anyone explain why o why to reach airport building I have to pass trough cloud of smoke? Yes you have signs with no smoking on it, but I didn't see ANYONE from airport asking smokers to follow that! Maybe there is something wrong on security process if you REGULARLY have queue at morning? Any improvements on process? Cant see."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
"booked parking,so easy to park our car with helpful staff first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We went to the Gathering restaurant and we had to wait about 50 minutes for our food. Others were served in front of us. I did complain, but it made no difference. I was asked if I wanted to complain while I was actually complaining. What is the point of that? It's. Not as though I had all the time in the world to start filling in forms."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The approach roads are a complete joke. Far too many minor junctions, and poor signage at final roundabout. First impressions are very important, and whilst the airport may say these are out with its control, they give a very poor impression. New security is good, but staff advising passengers which queue to join immediately after electronic aboarding pass check should be much better trained."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The Edinburgh airport is easy to navigate with plenty of seating and a nice variety of restaurants. Beautiful airport for a great city."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.82 based on 1,174 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This