Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.82 Rating 1,169 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport

About Edinburgh Airport: Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,
Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Edinburgh Airport ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Reviewer
Anonymous
"Clean, orderly and peaceful"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Reviewer
Anonymous
"Very efficient and friendly staff working the security. United vendors were adequate. Great shops and food, but I couldn't find any T-Shirts!"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
Reviewer
Anonymous
"Time goes on so quick"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
Anonymous
"Easy to use Valet parking saves worrying about snow and ice on return from holiday"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
"I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"In general, the airport is very good. However, I would rate departure as a 5, but arrival as a 3. I am in the travel and tourism industry and from a first impression point of view, 3* is not acceptable. Domestic arrivals are fine, but when it comes to Border Control and Baggage Reclaim for international arrivals, it is a lottery. Once again, Border Control was a mess this week if more than one flight arrives at the same time. It's not hard to sort out. Get some stronger people managing the queues and get the bags off the plane quicker. First impressions!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Lots of parking with clear markings. Convenient shuttle to and from the airport."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Car park was safety and secure.i was happy about it.thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Good services, Fast check in times. No long waits at security."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"""As someone with mobility problems I was assisted greatly and respectfully by all, my car was in car park and on return the young gentleman who assisted me by taking me right to my car, packed my suitcases in boot and made sure I was safely inside car service second to none, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"decent selection of goods but not all of them had clear price tag (outside/inside EU zone),no signs where tills are"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Our visit to Edinburgh was amazing from start to finish. Although we got caught up in the British airways computer system crash, which meant that our flight to Edinburgh was cancelled and had to make the trip by rail. Our return trip was by air and the service we received by airport staff was wonderful, and the amenities were clean. What more can I ask for. Very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Can anyone explain why o why to reach airport building I have to pass trough cloud of smoke? Yes you have signs with no smoking on it, but I didn't see ANYONE from airport asking smokers to follow that! Maybe there is something wrong on security process if you REGULARLY have queue at morning? Any improvements on process? Cant see."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"booked parking,so easy to park our car with helpful staff first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We went to the Gathering restaurant and we had to wait about 50 minutes for our food. Others were served in front of us. I did complain, but it made no difference. I was asked if I wanted to complain while I was actually complaining. What is the point of that? It's. Not as though I had all the time in the world to start filling in forms."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The approach roads are a complete joke. Far too many minor junctions, and poor signage at final roundabout. First impressions are very important, and whilst the airport may say these are out with its control, they give a very poor impression. New security is good, but staff advising passengers which queue to join immediately after electronic aboarding pass check should be much better trained."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The Edinburgh airport is easy to navigate with plenty of seating and a nice variety of restaurants. Beautiful airport for a great city."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
"Lots of parking near the terminal building, easy online booking and fast entrance/exit."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Apparently nobody is aware that you cannot get boarding passes for any and all flights to the USA if you are connecting or U.K. Security procedures to change terminals. I'm Scottish my American family and I were trying to get checked in to Manchester then Houston. Couldn't get boarding pass to houston. In Manchester we couldn't simply change terminals without a pass issued from Edinburgh. We nearly missed our connection. Please train your staff on YOUR OWN SECURITY PROCEDURES! And at least put up a notice about the USA boarding issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Your departure screens are off to the side rather than being easily accessible for checkins prior to boarding. Not enough plugins for recharging electronic devices as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"It was very awesome"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"upon arrival everyone was professional and courteous. it was easy to access the wifi as well. upon our departure we were the lucky ones to be there for the outage. the staff were professional and courteous still and informative. numerous staff came around and informed us to the best of their knowledge what was going on. I have no doubt this exercise was well dissected in meetings. my only contribution is lines must be established early. especially the security line (got left out of line a couple of times due to numerous staff directing differently). I feel all went very well under circumstances."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.82 based on 1,169 reviews