Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
378 Review Views (past 24 hours)
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
21 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
42 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
17 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
38 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
39 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
39 Review Views
2PM
2PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Verified Buyer
"Clean, orderly and peaceful"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Very efficient and friendly staff working the security. United vendors were adequate. Great shops and food, but I couldn't find any T-Shirts!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Verified Buyer
"Hi I am from India and was travelling from Edinburgh to Stanstead, London and from London to New Delhi on June 13th. My flight was at 10:30 hrs by Ryan Air. During the security check it was informed that we cant carry any liquids (perfumes, enamel cleaner, water above 100 ml) I was carrying two bottles of water which was approx 450 ml which was asked to be thrown by the security authorities. Please note Access to water is a basic human right and not allowing the same lead me to a dehydration due to the hot climate . The airport had no water coolers, one could have an access only at the convenience stores where one would need to pay GBP -2.20 approx. Before boarding and post boarding the flight (RYAN AIR) there was no water which one could assess. The air hostess also confirmed that there was no water to be served. I also had to throw my used Deodorants as they were above 100 ml. I also had bought small gift items i.e perfmes which were thrown by the Security and Ryan Air personnel. I lost about GBP 50 POUNDS worth items due to this sad affair In case there are security issues, pasengers should be allowed free cabi check in baggage. It s a sad affair to express a country which has been claiming about rich heritage, tourism and a one of top places to visit on variou tourist site doesnt have basic human right to offer to its tourist i.e water. A very sad affair to express that it has been more tahn 48 hours I have returned but the bitter feelings still lies within that the airport had a ruthless way to behave to its customers. Thank You Hope this feedback will be taken on a serious note. Best regards Priyanki Dash EMAIL -priyanki.dash@gmail.com"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Up to 30 minutes waiting on ground crew to arrive to allow us off the plane. Not good. Last month I waited 55 minutes on luggage. I only ever experience this at Edinburgh no where else."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Edinburgh Airport? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"The parking was fine. Reversed in. No bother. Picked my car up and drove home when finished. My point being I did that myself. Waiting almost an hour to get my luggage was not good service. I dunno whether or was Swissport, Ryanair or the airport. In any event a thoroughly poor service on the baggage return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I regularly travel through the airport. Great to see new flights being added and more passengers however all facilities seem too busy and perception is that facilities are struggling to cope. No longer a pleasant airport to travel through."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Returning to Edinburgh Airport from Malta plane sat on runway for 18 minutes before being allow into the gate. Luggage took 35 minutes to arrive on luggage belt and had been left out in the rain baggage was all wet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They have cleaned up the booking process, although it is still difficult to find the Parking Service on the Airport website - this could be much more simple to locate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Departures at Edinburgh Airport worked well enough but Arrivals was a disaster. On 9th June 2018 at approximately 12.45 pm the E-Passport control was completely broken. Luckily for us a guard told me that, despite us having E-Passports we would be better going through the longer queues to manual passport checking. He wasn't wrong. Chaos was breaking out in the massive queue starting to build at E-Passport gates (all of them) as Red Crosses blocked all passenger access. By the time we had been checked manually nobody seemed to have made it through those automatic gates! Then, upon leaving passport control to the baggage claim a huge glass door tried to knock me and others off our feet with an electronic voice screaming at us! The whole thing was a total shambles and a very poor example set to new visitors to Scotland. Friends who use Edinburgh Airport say this is typical so airport management - get a grip! I would single out Edinburgh Airport Police and Border Security police for praise as they were all very courteous and helpful. Also the parking was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrived back from Lanzarote just before 1am. Taxied to Gate 25. Had to wait half an hour for buses to arrive to take us back to the Arrivals Hall near Gate 2. Immigration clearance was pathetically slow. Did not get get home to Fife until 3.30am. Not a happy chappie!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to use Valet parking saves worrying about snow and ice on return from holiday"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"In general, the airport is very good. However, I would rate departure as a 5, but arrival as a 3. I am in the travel and tourism industry and from a first impression point of view, 3* is not acceptable. Domestic arrivals are fine, but when it comes to Border Control and Baggage Reclaim for international arrivals, it is a lottery. Once again, Border Control was a mess this week if more than one flight arrives at the same time. It's not hard to sort out. Get some stronger people managing the queues and get the bags off the plane quicker. First impressions!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lots of parking with clear markings. Convenient shuttle to and from the airport."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Car park was safety and secure.i was happy about it.thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good services, Fast check in times. No long waits at security."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"""As someone with mobility problems I was assisted greatly and respectfully by all, my car was in car park and on return the young gentleman who assisted me by taking me right to my car, packed my suitcases in boot and made sure I was safely inside car service second to none, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"decent selection of goods but not all of them had clear price tag (outside/inside EU zone),no signs where tills are"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Our visit to Edinburgh was amazing from start to finish. Although we got caught up in the British airways computer system crash, which meant that our flight to Edinburgh was cancelled and had to make the trip by rail. Our return trip was by air and the service we received by airport staff was wonderful, and the amenities were clean. What more can I ask for. Very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Can anyone explain why o why to reach airport building I have to pass trough cloud of smoke? Yes you have signs with no smoking on it, but I didn't see ANYONE from airport asking smokers to follow that! Maybe there is something wrong on security process if you REGULARLY have queue at morning? Any improvements on process? Cant see."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"booked parking,so easy to park our car with helpful staff first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We went to the Gathering restaurant and we had to wait about 50 minutes for our food. Others were served in front of us. I did complain, but it made no difference. I was asked if I wanted to complain while I was actually complaining. What is the point of that? It's. Not as though I had all the time in the world to start filling in forms."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews