Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,195 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Security staff at Edinburgh Today . The level of sarcasm and rudeness when asking politely for help is a disgrace to Scotland . The friendly race ?? Come on Guys , you can do better ! Otherwise a pleasant experience within the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Simply the most dreadful airport in the UK and I travel every week. Staff so not engaged and zero management. Making women with babies and disabled people walk through long snake lines to security even though nobody is waiting. Chatting, giggling and thinking they have power. So sad for an airport with potential. Please sort this airport out as civil servants having an easy time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can confirm that Women with children and disabled passengers do have the option to use the family lane. I will pass your feedback over to our security team. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 day ago
Luggage reclaim is completely inadequate. It is slow, slow, slow. It is not busy. Our plane is only one in the hall. At time of writing this review standing in the luggage reclaim hall, we have been waiting forty five minuted and still nothing on belt. Completely unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, We strive to deliver a seamless journey for all of our customers, and I appreciate how frustrating the lengthy wait for your luggage must have been. The baggage delivery process is the responsibility of your airline and their contracted handling agent. Like many other businesses, handling agents are finding recruitment to be a challenge at the moment and unfortunately, they haven’t been able to bring new staff onboard as quickly as they hoped for. We’ve stepped up our own teams and where possible, Edinburgh Airport staff are being deployed to support the baggage handling process. This process can take a little bit of time as we must pull staff from our operation to help another and when we too are busy, it can be a challenge. Though it doesn’t make amends for your poor experience, please be assured that we are working with our partners to support their operation and recruitment drive. Thanks, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Edinburgh airport need to do better. Bag drop area is chaotic, it is a challenge to even know which queue to join, nobody available to help. Security queues are a chaotic free for all, mainly because it is so slow and many people start to panic about missing their flight. Return flight and passage through arrivals was fine for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The staff at the security area are absolutely appalling. Very child unfriendly and extremely rude. One member of staff even hit the head of my child with a tray and didn't apologise even though the child was visibly upset. Totally unnecessary as this is a customer service job and manners cost nothing. So disappointed as staff at edinburgh airport usually are very supportive for family travel. Please tell the staff the customer is king!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I flew yesterday from Edinburgh to Amsterdam then Tel Aviv. I heard it was busy so arrived 3 hours before my flight. Check-in still did not open until 2h10mins before the flight. Took 1.5 hours to queue and drop off a bag. Not enough check-in staff on the desks, this was blatantly obvious. Security then took 25 minutes. Boarding went ok we were about 15 minutes late by then..but they allowed too many people onto the plane with large carry on bags for a full flight. Bags had to be removed and put in the hold. We then had to wait another 10-15 minutes for push back as no one was available. The KLM cabin crew were also remarking that it is obvious that there is a lack of staff at Edinburgh airport. Ended up with over an hour of delay in take off and my bag not making it onto my connecting flight, So no clothes change, toiletries etc now in Israel. Don't know when my bag will show up of how it will get it to me on an offshore platform. Edinburgh airport is now larger and handling more flights than before, but it is actually an embarrassment to Scotland with the apparent chaos at check-in and security.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear of your recent poor experience. The check-in, boarding and push-back process is the responsibility of each airline and their contracted handling agent and I would encourage you to contact your airline regarding the matter. Thanks, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
We arrived in plenty of time for our flight to LGW but the appalling and quite frankly dangerous security check caused many passengers to rush for their flights. There was no queuing system, it was a free for all and then as we finally got to scan our boarding pass we could only just get past the scanning gates before it was gridlocked with people, again. Worst of all, a security man kept shouting “move away from the gates” when there was no where to go, it was actually quite frightening with so many peoples crushed together. I have never experienced security like this dreadful shambles. It left a bitter taste after a wonderful trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of your recent experience. If you haven't already, please feel free to reach out to us directly and we will look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Thanks, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
It took over an hour to get through passport control and pick up bag. Missed our bus, took a long time to walk to bus stop and only hourly service to Glasgow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear of your recent poor experience. Both of our arrival halls are managed by and are the responsibility of the UKBF. You are also welcome to fill in the UKBF online complaints webform: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/border-force/about/complaints-procedure We strive to deliver a seamless journey to all of our passengers and I appreciate how frustrating the lengthy wait for your luggage must have been. The baggage delivery process is the responsibility of your airline and their contracted handling agent. I would encourage you to contact your airline as they will be able to investigate the matter with their handling agent and provide you with a full response. The bus services have been temporarily relocated due to essential works being carried out at the terminal forecourt. The works have been communicated across our social media, our website and we have temporary wayfinding located across the terminal. I hope future travel is on a more positive note. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
My name is John Cree. I posted about my experience last night, 12/2/2022, on return from Innsbruck last night. To compound matters, when we tried to leave the multi storey car park there was a queue at the gates as the automatic number plate system wasn't working and nobody was answering the phone. Edinburgh airport you truly are a disgrace and the worst airport in Scotland.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived from Innsbruck on Jet2 at 2051. Still waiting on luggage to make an appearance at 2148. This airport is a disgrace. Usual excuse of “operational reasons”. Only person helping is Jet2 supervisor, Ashleigh. No sign of any airport or Swissport staff. You are a joke!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It’s not clear what to do and how to drop off bags . Notice said Zone 2 so queued in Zone 2 only to find BA drop off is in a totally different place. There should be assistants mingling around to provide advise . Not impressed sorry - one poor lady missed her flight as a result
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Disgraceful disregard for covid measures, arrived on 1925 Jet 2 flight from Antalya, loads of empty slots at terminal yet the whole place was put on two buses crammed cheek by jowl. JET 2 said request for third bus was ignored
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Extremely disappointed with Edinburgh Airport Baggage management. Arrived this evening at 22:20 on the Jet2 flight LS728 from Tenerife. It’s now 23:45 and we are still waiting for the baggage to arrive. This is my second time returning into Edinburgh Airport and my second time waiting over an hour for my baggage. Not a good service and a nightmare for people with young children or onward travel. Edinburgh will not be my first choice of Scottish airport in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Every time I travel through this airport I got selected for the "random frisk search", x-rayed, my shoes are scanned, and my information are "double-checked" by Immigration Dept; most probably because of my skin colour or "Middetranian/Arab appearance". Even worse, I got frisked without getting any information/explanation nor providing consent to having it, which really affects me for a very long time!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Wetherspoons bar closed, presumably on Scottish Government guidelines, while milling around ground side after Easyjet failed to inform us that our flight's time had been changed by 4 and a half hours. Generally surly staff, gate directions hidden, overpriced bar (£6.45 for a pint - call that 500 ml!) where the staff expect a tip. A very poor experience all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
TERRIBLE ASSISTANTS, VERY ARROGANT SERVIVE AT BAG DROPS
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Up to 30 minutes waiting on ground crew to arrive to allow us off the plane. Not good. Last month I waited 55 minutes on luggage. I only ever experience this at Edinburgh no where else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The parking was fine. Reversed in. No bother. Picked my car up and drove home when finished. My point being I did that myself. Waiting almost an hour to get my luggage was not good service. I dunno whether or was Swissport, Ryanair or the airport. In any event a thoroughly poor service on the baggage return.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I regularly travel through the airport. Great to see new flights being added and more passengers however all facilities seem too busy and perception is that facilities are struggling to cope. No longer a pleasant airport to travel through.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Returning to Edinburgh Airport from Malta plane sat on runway for 18 minutes before being allow into the gate. Luggage took 35 minutes to arrive on luggage belt and had been left out in the rain baggage was all wet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.78 based on 1,195 reviews