Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,206 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I arrived late as I could not find my airport parking (zero signs). The departure security area was exceptionally busy and totally chaotic. It was like directing people down a huge funnel to scan their barcodes which meant people joined "the queue" from all directions. Very frustrating. The queue I was in also filtered the separate "family queue" further prolonging the agony as effectively, two queues joined one security check. I ended up missing my flight (I was late as it was) and had to return down to the ground floor, pay to transfer and return to the funnel. In all fairness the second time around it was not busy and I walked through without much delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Gate changes, every week its the same on a Friday, I had two gate changes this week, both very last minute and its completely unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Too many retail units intruding into passenger space, crush zones around gate 12. Poor passenger flow modelling around notice board at entrance.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We passed through on a very busy day. There was not nearly enough seating for those of us who had hours between flights. Your failure to separate arriving and departing passengers made moving around almost impossible at times. Signage was inadequate. Before departure not only was our plane delayed by painfully slow baggage loading but also my suitcase was dropped to the ground from a height and split.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Terrible signposting at the entrance left me funnelled into the drop off zone with no way out, paying £1 for the privilege of getting lost. Once inside, I had an unacceptably long delay along with the vast majority of other passengers in security, as 90% of carry-on bags were diverted for inspection after x-ray. No one should complain about heightened security at a time of terrorist threat, but you must provide sufficient resources to manage this; you knew there would be an increased workload for your poor staff. One fellow passenger said he had been waiting an hour. Airside is clean and tidy but by 19:30 most of the food outlets had closed their fridges; I had the choice of waiting for hot food (now not an option because of the security delays) or two types of panini at one outlet by Wetherspoons. Luckily I found it in time. The bar man that served me was efficient and sympathetic but really, this experience is not acceptable. I know you can do better than this from previous visits, hence two stars rather than a grudging one.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The following is a formal complaint to the CAA sent 26th May 2017. The message is - stop pandering to the needs of drunken louts and actively protect the welfare of the majority of well behaved passengers. When those louts comprimse passenger welfare and potentially flight safety actually do something about it and send a claear message that this behaviour will not be tollerated. "I wish to register a formal complaint with respect to flight EZY426 Edinburgh to Bristol 26-05-17. A group of at least 6 male passengers and principally the occupants of seats 21 A,B,C and 22 A,B,C were clearly intoxicated and disruptive before boarding this flight in Edinburgh. They were also abusive and disruptive throughout the flight. They made fun of and humiliated the female cabin crew throughout the safety briefing and made it difficult to understand what was being said. Whilst one member of the female cabin staff asked them to moderate their behaviour she was ignored and also subject to abuse which she ignored. Despite the fact that these passengers were clearly drunk, the flight attendants continued to serve them alcohol which made their behaviour worse. The female fight attendant asked us if we wanted to move seats midway through the flight but there was little point in trying to move my 79 year old mother and 83 year old father at this stage. No further attempt was made by the cabin staff to subdue the disruptive passengers. The Cabin Manager "Charlie" was conspicuous by his absence allowing the more junior female flight attendants to try to deal with the disruptive passengers. He made no attempt to deal with their behaviour directly and was clearly intimidated by their behaviour. Towards the end of the flight the Cabin Manager alerted to my concerns, asked my mother "what the problem was?" - a clear attempt to absolve himself of any responsibility and a wholly inappropriate way to deal with the situation. We continued to suffer abuse for the remainder of the flight with the underside of my seat being kicked deliberately and the passenger in seat 21A who was clearly drunk, pushed my arm from between the seats and became extremely abusive. Upon landing I reported the drunken and abusive behaviour to PC3403 Julian Cornwell of the Bristol Airport Police Unit and requested that he formally note the complaint. He noted that the ground staff at Edinburgh Airport should have prevented the disruptive passengers from boarding and that it would have been within the gift of the flight crew to have requested that the offending passengers be detained upon arrival. He also noted that the police were impotent in dealing with this sort of behaviour and that "no EasyJet flights would leave the airport if he had to arrest all of their drunk passengers at boarding". The behaviour of the EasyJet flight attendants and the Cabin Manager in particular were clearly tolerant of and did nothing to prevent the disruptive offensive and abusive behaviour of a group of young male passengers. They were clearly intimidated by the behaviour of these individuals and continued to serve them alcohol. I will be copying this complaint to EasyJet and the Airport Police at Edinburgh Airport. This sort of behaviour has the potential to compromise flight safety and passengers should not be subject to this sort abuse. Can I be assured that the CAA will take this matter seriously and perhaps request a review of protocols which allow intoxicated and disruptive passengers to board aircraft? Further, can I be assured that ground staff and appropriate officials at Edinburgh Airport will receive formal correspondence on this matter?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Been thro 3 times in last 6 months. Twice arriving once departing. 1/ Suitcases take ages to collect. 2/ persons meeting passengers confused re which terminal to wait at. They couldn't find info, talking to other people they had the same problem. 3/ signage to short-stay carpark poor. Drove round loop 3 times when catching flight without success so they had to leave me at drop off Zone, resulting in upset parents as I live in Australia and they don't see me often. Plan was to have coffee n say goodbyes. Overall it's the most unwelcoming international airport I've been through and if it wasn't for the excellent Qatar scheduled flights I wouldn't use it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Prebooked carparking very badly signed. No seats at Depature gate 21! Will avoid in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The answer on a question (i do not speak English excellent, but i can communicate, more or less...) was unpolite: i didn't understand the loud speaker, and so i asked the woman from the gate for an explanation, who made the impression of annoyed. The gate number was displayed very late, at the same time as boarding started.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The Security control took too many time!!! I had been in many AirPort and anyone was like that!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very confused process between company,check in and drop off desks for low costs company... we lost so many time that we missed our flight by a few minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Had to wait 25 minutes for stand at periphery of airport then a bus to immigration - adding 35/40 minutes to late-night journey
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The scanner system for the boarding passes before security was a joke took us 40 mins to get through...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
They give you tiny bags for your liquids and made me throw away the contents of my second bag as you're only allowed one. It's quite discriminatory in my view as women typically carry more liquids. Plus, the system for putting your stuff in boxes for security is also really messy and confusing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Bad experience with assistance. I had to carry my wife in the wheelchair, nobody assist us
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
1. Long queues at security with only tow gates open. 2. Went to lounge since flight was delayed until 23.00 and discovered that it closed at 20.30.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Wie bereits beschrieben haben wir die Whiskyflasche in Frankfurt abgeben müssen weil die Mitarbeiterin von Ihnen sie nicht in eine Tüte verpackt hat. Bitte lesen Sie meine Ausführungen in der Bewertung und teilen Sie mir bitte mit, wie wir die Angelgenheit regeln können. Gruß Christine Richter
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Flight to Stanstead from gate 32 was a shambles. 3 flights leaving from 3 gates close by. No one controlled the queues which meant people were all pushing past to get to the gate. Staff were completely oblivious to.what was going on
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived for 7am flight to Birmingham in plenty of time. Had already checked in and immediately proceeded to security which took over an hour and only got to the Departure Gate at last boarding call.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Long queues everywhere
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.76 based on 1,206 reviews