Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.80 Rating 1,182 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 448 8833

Location:

Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very easy and quick through security despite it being very busy. Only problem is getting in to the airport. The one small access road is insufficient to service a busy airport
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shop prices exaggerated, 1 coaster £4! Unhelpful staff in shops
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very nice infrastructure and extremely hepful and nice employees. Just think the wifi shouldn't have limit of two hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Was really fast and also looks nice! Trams and buses are outside!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Everything about Edinburgh is wonderful but at the airport we have met the staff who have given us a welcoming, efficient and very close welcome. Which is appreciated because we do not speak English.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm a frequent user of the airport (twice monthly at least) and the issues I have are: 1. Security staff - some are unfriendly - shout, talk to customers like they are herding sheep. Unprofessional - customers should not be addressed as "guys", talk to each other about non work related issues and delaying baggage security checks, talk about work related issues in public (I do not need to know that your boss is a pain). 2. Security process - it is slow!!! If are allotted end section of the system, your belongings are delayed at the other end, because they are held up by staff stopping them to add others' trays further down the line. 3. Taxi "wars" - It can sometimes be a poisonous atmosphere in the taxi rank between the staff of the two companies competing for my business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We arrived safely which was good. However there is room for improvement. Signage to find the bus into Edinburgh was unclear although we did find the tram instead. On previous occasions I have been dismayed by the 'newer' International Arrivals area which resembles a hangar and made me wonder whether I was arriving in a rural area in a third world country. As a Scot I was ashamed to imagine what first time visitors to Edinburgh must make of such a welcome. I assume this is just a temporary space until something more adequate can be built? I have also found luggage delivery in this area to be ridiculously slow given that the plane is essentially right outside the door. Service through the longer established International Arrivals is far better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I traveled through several airports this trip to Europe and EDI I'd the most efficient and well run of them. Great job. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
fine but the wifi was just for 2 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
our flight to heathrow was delayed by one hour making our further connection impossible but this information was given only in the desplays after baggage dropoff and police controls. we had to return to checkin desks to have the flight changed, recover the baggage and pass through police controls again with loss of time and lot of trouble. had we known this delay before arriving at the gate hall we could have spared all this
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good amount of shops and places to eat. A couple of downfalls were not enough seating in the shopping area, not enough free charging stations (plugs or USB connections) and water refill stations (to cut down on buying plastic bottles)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It's organised but car hire offices too far from arrivals and I do not like the fact thst one has to make his own chevk in and issueing if luggage labels etc
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I use Edinburgh on a regular basis, I find the airport reliable and efficient with friendly and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
quickly through fast track passport control although, annoyingly, the general queue for once was very small and we gained nothing for our tenner!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Check in was easy with easyJet. Quick and efficient, staff helpful. Loathe having to walk through the duty full shops once through security. Loathe the irrelevant retail outlets that make one feel that airctravel is only suppised to be for the wealthy. Had a food experience in the Gathering restaurant. Friendly and efficient staff. Invited to put our cabin bag in hold free of charge, yet another passenger was later told his bag would cost him £45 by an over officious blonde female at the gate. All in all I just get the impression the airport is so far up itself it no longer really caters for real people. The drive up market is ludicrous when the business expansion is coming from low fare air carriers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Everything was good we had no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The facilities
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficient bag drop then speedy move through security,fastest time going through in recent visits .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was the best security process we have been through and we have experienced many airports around the world. It was extremely effective and efficient while being quick and humane. Very well laid out. The people were respectful. No long lineups. The physical environment was bright and airy with lots of space. Best airport experience ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Arrival via 'international' entrance - a poor welcome for visitors. Arrival time about 9.30pm (21st June). No trolleys in baggage return. Took about 30 minutes for luggage to arrive. Facilities just outside customs clearly closing up for the night. All-in-all - a very poor show. Must do better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.80 based on 1,182 reviews