Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport

About Edinburgh Airport: Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 448 8833

Location:
Edinburgh Airport,
Ingliston

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We arrived safely which was good. However there is room for improvement. Signage to find the bus into Edinburgh was unclear although we did find the tram instead. On previous occasions I have been dismayed by the 'newer' International Arrivals area which resembles a hangar and made me wonder whether I was arriving in a rural area in a third world country. As a Scot I was ashamed to imagine what first time visitors to Edinburgh must make of such a welcome. I assume this is just a temporary space until something more adequate can be built? I have also found luggage delivery in this area to be ridiculously slow given that the plane is essentially right outside the door. Service through the longer established International Arrivals is far better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I traveled through several airports this trip to Europe and EDI I'd the most efficient and well run of them. Great job. Keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"fine but the wifi was just for 2 hours."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"our flight to heathrow was delayed by one hour making our further connection impossible but this information was given only in the desplays after baggage dropoff and police controls. we had to return to checkin desks to have the flight changed, recover the baggage and pass through police controls again with loss of time and lot of trouble. had we known this delay before arriving at the gate hall we could have spared all this"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good amount of shops and places to eat. A couple of downfalls were not enough seating in the shopping area, not enough free charging stations (plugs or USB connections) and water refill stations (to cut down on buying plastic bottles)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It's organised but car hire offices too far from arrivals and I do not like the fact thst one has to make his own chevk in and issueing if luggage labels etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I use Edinburgh on a regular basis, I find the airport reliable and efficient with friendly and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"quickly through fast track passport control although, annoyingly, the general queue for once was very small and we gained nothing for our tenner!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Check in was easy with easyJet. Quick and efficient, staff helpful. Loathe having to walk through the duty full shops once through security. Loathe the irrelevant retail outlets that make one feel that airctravel is only suppised to be for the wealthy. Had a food experience in the Gathering restaurant. Friendly and efficient staff. Invited to put our cabin bag in hold free of charge, yet another passenger was later told his bag would cost him £45 by an over officious blonde female at the gate. All in all I just get the impression the airport is so far up itself it no longer really caters for real people. The drive up market is ludicrous when the business expansion is coming from low fare air carriers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Everything was good we had no problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The facilities"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient bag drop then speedy move through security,fastest time going through in recent visits ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was the best security process we have been through and we have experienced many airports around the world. It was extremely effective and efficient while being quick and humane. Very well laid out. The people were respectful. No long lineups. The physical environment was bright and airy with lots of space. Best airport experience ever!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrival via 'international' entrance - a poor welcome for visitors. Arrival time about 9.30pm (21st June). No trolleys in baggage return. Took about 30 minutes for luggage to arrive. Facilities just outside customs clearly closing up for the night. All-in-all - a very poor show. Must do better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Free drinking water to fill up empty bottles, free bags for cosmetics, free WiFi, a lot of shops"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast security check and comfortable WC."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"No issues through security or with boarding , very efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"security check could be better organised - trays building up next to additional hand luggage check point - queue building up and stopping flow of customers collecting trays"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We unfortunately had a 6 hour delay and my husband had packed his medication in our suitcase! A big thank you to all staff involved in reuniting him with our suitcase to retrieve his tablets last Wednesday. Medication will be in our hand luggage in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"flying out to Manchester on tues 20th june 2017 and was at the airport between 5-5:30pm had an issue re liquids in two bags. The duty manager kindly help me re pack the bag and helped me sort the issue out. very kind as she was extremely busy. Excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support