Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.8 Rating 1,195 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews

About Edinburgh Airport:

Official reviews page for Edinburgh Airport, where Scotland meets the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Location:

Edinburgh Airport, Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lots of shops
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lepo urejeno za potnike
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I arrived early and was able to comfortably wait and shop before the security check. Many airports do no offer your services. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The layout of the airport for arrivals and departures was messy and confusing, no where to sit before check in unless you want a coffee
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It is a very handy airport for people living in the capital. An increasing number of airlines use it. Of course, this means it struggles at peak times and even the road system appears to be inadequate for the sheer number of vehicles nowadays
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We had problems with a specific airline, our flight was cancelled, to get it resolved we had to go back to the desks at check in, and then go through security again. It was a very stressful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nice staff, helpful, friendly. Good facilities. WIFI. Easy access from Edinburgh.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello The airport is very nice, bright and easy to travel. The only point I did not like is the Gate 1 - 1E - 1F - 1K embarkation area, the area is very small, and the boarding passes are not well-defined, so the area was chaotic and unclear. People were a little scared, not knowing well what the right line was. Greetings Susanna Lanzoni
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Poorly designed and organised security with staff shouting at you not helping. Miles to walk to the gulag which is gate 20
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very nice dining options, more extensive than expected given the size of the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good location, next to the city.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy and quick through security despite it being very busy. Only problem is getting in to the airport. The one small access road is insufficient to service a busy airport
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shop prices exaggerated, 1 coaster £4! Unhelpful staff in shops
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very nice infrastructure and extremely hepful and nice employees. Just think the wifi shouldn't have limit of two hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Was really fast and also looks nice! Trams and buses are outside!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Everything about Edinburgh is wonderful but at the airport we have met the staff who have given us a welcoming, efficient and very close welcome. Which is appreciated because we do not speak English.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm a frequent user of the airport (twice monthly at least) and the issues I have are: 1. Security staff - some are unfriendly - shout, talk to customers like they are herding sheep. Unprofessional - customers should not be addressed as "guys", talk to each other about non work related issues and delaying baggage security checks, talk about work related issues in public (I do not need to know that your boss is a pain). 2. Security process - it is slow!!! If are allotted end section of the system, your belongings are delayed at the other end, because they are held up by staff stopping them to add others' trays further down the line. 3. Taxi "wars" - It can sometimes be a poisonous atmosphere in the taxi rank between the staff of the two companies competing for my business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We arrived safely which was good. However there is room for improvement. Signage to find the bus into Edinburgh was unclear although we did find the tram instead. On previous occasions I have been dismayed by the 'newer' International Arrivals area which resembles a hangar and made me wonder whether I was arriving in a rural area in a third world country. As a Scot I was ashamed to imagine what first time visitors to Edinburgh must make of such a welcome. I assume this is just a temporary space until something more adequate can be built? I have also found luggage delivery in this area to be ridiculously slow given that the plane is essentially right outside the door. Service through the longer established International Arrivals is far better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I traveled through several airports this trip to Europe and EDI I'd the most efficient and well run of them. Great job. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
fine but the wifi was just for 2 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.78 based on 1,195 reviews